Originally posted by viciouskitty74:If I go and force my way into your house and live in your west.
Will it satisfy your idea of elitism?
Wah lau eh.Originally posted by the_don:who gonna take care of teh kids?! u ah![]()
our dear boy says bedok his limit. only recently (afte the BTO was over) then he say okie to tampines *faint*Originally posted by elindra:All those areas are the more expensive areas
You guys didn't go Q up for that Tampines Block of flats?
Or buy Simei flats
Be near me
Originally posted by av98m:![]()
seriously!! notice most pollutive factories are in the west? eg petrolchemical industry on jurong islandOriginally posted by the Bear:this is singapore...
The ports, factories...Originally posted by the_don:seriously!! notice most pollutive factories are in the west? eg petrolchemical industry on jurong island
u will be surprised... now it's "u hurry give birth, i can take care for you"Originally posted by av98m:Wah lau eh.
Well, if I were the parents I'd say
"CB, I raised you for so many years already si gina. Don't expect me to raise your kids as well! *piak*! "![]()
he is not complaining. You are. And what the heck were you complaining about? You arent living that far West!Originally posted by the Bear:av lives very close to me and has a swimming pool too
The grandmaOriginally posted by the_don:u will be surprised... now it's "u hurry give birth, i can take care for you"
Wah liewOriginally posted by sbst275:The ports, factories...
But hey, the airport is at the east, aircraft noise
talking about marine parade, we would have bought that rented flat if only the neighbours were not so disgusting. their cats sheet and pee everywhere and their house smells like poo and pee. not to mention the druggies who would pass out every other day at the common stair case.Originally posted by elindra:Haha, I think the air in the East is different
After 20 years in the East I'm back again even though my parents moved North
Don Don, TX not that bad la. Initially, I didn't even want to move out of the Marine Parade area
The "blady hell I made a mistake with your upbringing; nows my chance to start over and fine tune my corrupting influence".Originally posted by the_don:u will be surprised... now it's "u hurry give birth, i can take care for you"
For me best part is the one saying this to me is not my parents or my grandma or my aunt or his parents but my younger brotherOriginally posted by the_don:u will be surprised... now it's "u hurry give birth, i can take care for you"
But not when I was at Charlie's CornerOriginally posted by elindra:Wah liew
Sorry hor Simei no pollution from the airport
Nor was there aircraft pollution when I lived at East Coast Road![]()
Hanor I love living in the westOriginally posted by viciouskitty74:he is not complaining. You are. And what the heck were you complaining about? You arent living that far West!
i dun wan to stay near his mum. i wanna stay near my mumOriginally posted by viciouskitty74:It make perfect sense to be living near the parents. Especially if you are newly married, with a new kid coming.
Save on cooking & maid & childminding fees.
I chose my place because it was central east. My ex mother in law lives on the ground floor of that block of flat and she wasnt in the best of health.
With her children all grown up and working. My rationale was to be living near her, so we can check on her often. We are at least a hollar away if she does faint at home again.
Plus, if my ex hub cant tolerate or wait for me to come home to cook. He can always fall back on his mummies good ole home cooked meals.
And should we have kids, its just a matter of bringing the kids downstairs to good ole grandma for her to mind them while we work.
The most....we can simply employ a maid to help with her housework while she mind the kids. Les travelling for us also. And us being in small flat....we have less cleaning up to do.
Originally posted by elindra:For me best part is the one saying this to me is not my parents or my grandma or my aunt or his parents but my younger brother
He wants a niece/nephew to play with
I told him to get his own but he needs a gf first![]()
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:The "blady hell I made a mistake with your upbringing; nows my chance to start over and fine tune my corrupting influence".
I die die will not let my mother go near my kids.