Wah you so many relatives in M'siaOriginally posted by sbst275:They're leaving using the sampans...
My relative at Pekan Nenas no taiji
Mine all at Johor...Originally posted by elindra:Wah you so many relatives in M'sia
Mine only in 2 areas KL and Port Dickson![]()
Chris told me last night 2 engineers called up for emergency leave coz they are stranded in JohorOriginally posted by sbst275:Mine all at Johor...
Hear from them is that Johor everywhere quite bad... Spg Renggam also kena...
JB Bandaraya also kena...
6 hrs jam horOriginally posted by elindra:Chris told me last night 2 engineers called up for emergency leave coz they are stranded in Johor![]()
SiaoOriginally posted by sbst275:6 hrs jam hor
Entire JB City is disabled
Even the roads leading Senai and the ports are floodedOriginally posted by elindra:Siao
I will cry if I have to sit in the car for so long
from the recent floodings, seems like singapore's drainage sucks too. and they call themselves world classOriginally posted by sbst275:There's no compensation for natural disaster
It's still very bad... We are lucky that we have good drainage system... But it was also partly caused by the Typhoon that struck Phillippines last week
Good laOriginally posted by sbst275:Even the roads leading Senai and the ports are flooded
You have to look at what happened actually...Originally posted by hisoka:from the recent floodings, seems like singapore's drainage sucks too. and they call themselves world class
wah lau ehOriginally posted by sbst275:6 hrs jam hor
Entire JB City is disabled
Why???Originally posted by elindra:Good la![]()
precisely, all along got then nothing done lor. still say good drainage. and of course one wonders about why the flood gates came out lacking + the power shortage.Originally posted by sbst275:You have to look at what happened actually...
The flood at Thomson was the cause of the floodgate at Macritchie...
Mandai last time never occur bef...
Bt Timah is all along...
Actually Bt Timah that one that's the stretch they didn't widened the canal, the other stretches they did, so weirdOriginally posted by hisoka:precisely, all along got then nothing done lor. still say good drainage. and of course one wonders about why the flood gates came out lacking + the power shortage.
but i guess our drainage is better than some place bah.
I think just call MDA lahOriginally posted by shinta:someone help me vet my email?
i scared later i send liao will end up in jail or sth
Hi,
I would like to check if there is a need to pay for the TV license if i own a tv but do not use it for receiving of broadcasting purposes.
As a token of appreciation for the help rendered, I plan to forward this email and the replies to the newspapers and online forums for the information and education of those who are in the same dilema to reduce your chances of getting similar queries and thus reduce your workload.
Thank you for you reply and kind attention. I hope to hear from you shortly
Regards,
if liddat also can go to jail I think I long ago in sentosa island liaoOriginally posted by shinta:someone help me vet my email?
Hi,
I would like to check if there is a need to pay for the TV license if i own a tv but do not use it for receiving of broadcasting purposes.
As a token of appreciation for the help rendered, I plan to forward this email and the replies to the newspapers and online forums for the information and education of those who are in the same dilema to reduce your chances of getting similar queries and thus reduce your workload.
Regards,
Aiyo just call them up can liao and take down the name of the person you spoke too and their email than send a confirmation to them as per what they told youOriginally posted by shinta:someone help me vet my email?
Hi,
Regards,
x 2Originally posted by elindra:In other news I received my bill for property tax![]()
dun wan to callOriginally posted by sbst275:I think just call MDA lah
must always imagine the worse consequencesOriginally posted by av98m:if liddat also can go to jail I think I long ago in sentosa island liao![]()
hw much was urs?Originally posted by elindra:In other news I received my bill for property tax![]()
Mine not so highOriginally posted by av98m:x 2
$1k plus ^%$@ IRAS![]()