the best thing to do, is to sign up for lessons first ...Originally posted by viciouskitty74:Err...give me the list of items I need, so I can raid some storerooms or robs someone's equipment from them.
Have to come back lah. Even plannign to be back earlier.Originally posted by choco B:Sounds good, but let's talk about it again in say 8months time ba
Your Jan makan session not arranged yet leh hehehh are you coming back at all?
maskOriginally posted by viciouskitty74:Err...give me the list of items I need, so I can raid some storerooms or robs someone's equipment from them.
Am thinking, If I can get ample space, whats teh equipments needed to refill up the tanks?Originally posted by Fatum:the best thing to do, is to sign up for lessons first ...
you'll know what you need ... then proceed to raid ...
Roger that.Originally posted by av98m:mask
snorkel
fins
BCD
weight belt
some sort of wetsuit
regulators(1st & 2nd stages, including octopus/backup and SPG)
safety sausage
oh yeah, forgot the light, a writing slate or waterproof notebook, also a compass, if there isn't one mounted on your SPG.Originally posted by viciouskitty74:Roger that.
Knifes can raid from Bear?
Torchlight?
you'd need a huge gasoline powered pump for that ....Originally posted by viciouskitty74:Am thinking, If I can get ample space, whats teh equipments needed to refill up the tanks?
If I can get the equipment, maybe can set up business in Phuket just for that.
Or..just keep it around so you guys can fill up instead of going to someone else.
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:Roger that.
Knifes can raid from Bear?
Torchlight?
woohoo ! ... must tell you about the diving slate I got for myself that last time I was back ... it's a mount-on-forearm one ... don't have to keep digging from the BC pocket anymore ...Originally posted by av98m:oh yeah, forgot the light, a writing slate or waterproof notebook, also a compass, if there isn't one mounted on your SPG.
I have access to boats.Originally posted by Fatum:you'd need a huge gasoline powered pump for that ....
that's why we'd need a professional dive boat for that ... cos they'll have the pump on board ....
and that thing is NOT portable ...![]()
ooohhh...I've seen those. very niceOriginally posted by Fatum:woohoo ! ... must tell you about the diving slate I got for myself that last time I was back ... it's a mount-on-forearm one ... don't have to keep digging from the BC pocket anymore ...![]()
I am one of those butter fingers wan.Originally posted by Fatum:woohoo ! ... must tell you about the diving slate I got for myself that last time I was back ... it's a mount-on-forearm one ... don't have to keep digging from the BC pocket anymore ...![]()
Monitor lizard is not those kodomo dragons rite? Those darn poisonious bites kinda wans which we have plenty at Sugei Buloh Reserve?Originally posted by the Bear:okay.. this is from another topic.. who has eaten monitor lizard before?
i'll join you at the shoreOriginally posted by the Bear:if we ever get our acts together, i'll be on shore drinking beer while you guys are out at sea
Tried overseas? Banks are hard to get in unless you got some inside people recommending you in.Originally posted by laurence82:grr
got rejected by a bank
kena fooled big time coz they wanted a fresh grad...and their reason for turning me down is that they want some people with experience....
grr
hopefully other places will send me replies![]()
I applied for overseas banks actuallyOriginally posted by viciouskitty74:Tried overseas? Banks are hard to get in unless you got some inside people recommending you in.
What you apply for?