YOu gotta talk to my SO about thisOriginally posted by the Bear:okay.. this is from another topic.. who has eaten monitor lizard before?
oopsOriginally posted by viciouskitty74:What you apply for?
And at least they replied. Most HR department simply are too lazy to inform you that you are not selected.
Originally posted by laurence82:but success depend on how desperate they are
TrueOriginally posted by av98m:![]()
remember to include your school job attachement as experience. weekend jobs, part time job, temporary jobs too. put in pretty words to beef up your resume. impress your potiental employer with a resume that stand out from the restOriginally posted by laurence82:grr
got rejected by a bank
kena fooled big time coz they wanted a fresh grad...and their reason for turning me down is that they want some people with experience....
grr
hopefully other places will send me replies![]()
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:Monitor lizard is not those kodomo dragons rite? Those darn poisonious bites kinda wans which we have plenty at Sugei Buloh Reserve?
True.Originally posted by laurence82:but success depend on how desperate they are
ohhh yuuckkks!Originally posted by the Bear:not Komodo Dragon lah
those protected species...
i mean those bigass lizards you see running around at the canal or river that type..
yeap, put those inside tooOriginally posted by the_don:remember to include your school job attachement as experience. weekend jobs, part time job, temporary jobs too. put in pretty words to beef up your resume. impress your potiental employer with a resume that stand out from the rest
look thru the job search webbies, they got lots of examples of how to write a good resume. and remember. 2-3 pages max for resume. any longer is called a CV
people keep telling me those are good in curryOriginally posted by the_don:ohhh yuuckkks!![]()
[email protected]Originally posted by viciouskitty74:Elindra, I got the pics of my earrings.
You want to throw me your email addy again? So I email to you.
Originally posted by the_don:ohhh yuuckkks!![]()
my friend in HR tells me, they have jokers showing up in bermudas and sandals.Originally posted by laurence82:yeap, put those inside too
in fact, i heard from my agent a lot dont even bother putting photos of themselves, and he was impressed i turned up in shirt and tie...hmm what is going in the job market nowadays..?
It is.Originally posted by av98m:people keep telling me those are good in curry![]()
dude, if others dun bother, that is their lost. it is good that you bother to dress up. btw, photos, unless professionally taken, are often used for jokes and for HR pple to laff at.Originally posted by laurence82:yeap, put those inside too
in fact, i heard from my agent a lot dont even bother putting photos of themselves, and he was impressed i turned up in shirt and tie...hmm what is going in the job market nowadays..?
Thats when you know whether the company is desperate.Originally posted by av98m:my friend in HR tells me, they have jokers showing up in bermudas and sandals.
really.
another thing is, if you are putting in a photo, make sure it looks like you.
some of the applicants photos macham damn glam liddat, real person look like shit![]()
./faintOriginally posted by the Bear:why? good in curry
ask pinkybear
I dunno how they cook it thoughOriginally posted by the Bear:why? good in curry
ask pinkybear
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:Thats when you know whether the company is desperate.
wtf....seriously...on the opposite side, i met people who turn up in shirt and pants for a factory jobOriginally posted by av98m:my friend in HR tells me, they have jokers showing up in bermudas and sandals.
really.
some of the applicants photos macham damn glam liddat, real person look like shit![]()
What's 'Da Buor Gong'?Originally posted by viciouskitty74:It is.
I had a kinda spiritual scare from them lizards once. Something about them related to 'Da Buor Gong' or something.
Thats where I developed a pobia for them. Even house lizards will have me screaming.
photos should be professionally taken. not make overs hor. i mean those taken for work purpose. (esp for ah lau who wans to go banking line)Originally posted by av98m:my friend in HR tells me, they have jokers showing up in bermudas and sandals.
really.
I'm afraid of the sea tooOriginally posted by av98m:*still cannot believe pinky likes lizards but is scared of a furry chinchilla*