\Originally posted by viciouskitty74:I gave up on writing those cover letters.
I've read so many of them, that I know they arent real!
This is one HR person that is sick and tired of HR crap.
I remember it should be safe.Originally posted by viciouskitty74:Hmmm..forgot to ask.
If a female diver, you know, coming the blood thing.....is it safe to dive?
I feel tempted to the dark sideOriginally posted by viciouskitty74:Thats the spirit!
Those that wont appreciate what you have in your resume, certainly knows what they need.
And you wont be wanting for companies that dont really want you or develope what they have with your talents.
I remember friends in their 20s saying it scared the crap out of them when they were told to just throw out all applications of those aged 35 and above.Originally posted by the_don:\bo bian most companies like to see a cover letter especially when applying for "higher pay" positions
i'm also tired of the hr crap but it is the company/boss that i'm tired off. i wouldn't take another recruitment job if possible but i must say my experience there helped me in my own job search![]()
there are over 100 species of shark, most are harmless.Originally posted by viciouskitty74:it was the lone shark hunting thingy.
they are attracted to smells of blood?
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:You know the wrose part? I went for interviews and the interviewer was not even aware of what was in my resume. Lots of items was taken out cos it will terrify the employer.
I told the interviewer straight on, that this is so not the job I applied for. And we spent a good 30 minutes discussing the merits of marketing and its personnels that will be needed.
no need to thank la. just gimme treat at some fancy resturant can liaoOriginally posted by laurence82:thanks very much
owe u big time![]()
hmm, i didnt write it the traditional way tho, like Arial instead of Romans..Originally posted by the_don:imp (in my opinion) employers in sg r quite... erhm..... "traditional". esp for local firms. so to get in, resume gotta be more "traditional". for non-local (ang moh) companies they r more open
truth is good. but truth is better when it is "polished"Originally posted by laurence82:I feel tempted to the dark side
coz my cover letters were like 90% truth i swear..nuthing fancy either..
and these darn professional cover letter worskshops had those wonderfully done cover letter templates
*suddenly struck by the fact he goes out of his way to FIND bees and annoy them with his camera*Originally posted by the Bear:you're more likely to die from bee stings than shark attack even if you are a diver
humm i'm not sure if that is an on going practise. i dun do that tho. i believe everyone has an equal opportunty. sometimes the hiring managers r the ones that need some educationOriginally posted by av98m:I remember friends in their 20s saying it scared the crap out of them when they were told to just throw out all applications of those aged 35 and above.![]()
hmm if i get a job, i will be conveniently 'busy'Originally posted by the_don:no need to thank la. just gimme treat at some fancy resturant can liao![]()
It seems to be, given the current unemployment trends.Originally posted by the_don:humm i'm not sure if that is an on going practise. i dun do that tho. i believe everyone has an equal opportunty. sometimes the hiring managers r the ones that need some education![]()
i've seen resumes in other fonts too. as long as neatly done, clear, concise and to the point, it is fine. remember cater your resume for the position you are applying for. dun send the same thing to 1000 employers.Originally posted by laurence82:hmm, i didnt write it the traditional way tho, like Arial instead of Romans..
in anyway, as for names, i called upthe coy first
and for some its not likely u can get, simply becos there is a trend company just want you to fill in the online application form or send thru emails listed on the website
i dont know, nowadays less focus on cover letter and resumes..
thats what happening to my friendsOriginally posted by viciouskitty74:You know the wrose part? I went for interviews and the interviewer was not even aware of what was in my resume. Lots of items was taken out cos it will terrify the employer.
I told the interviewer straight on, that this is so not the job I applied for. And we spent a good 30 minutes discussing the merits of marketing and its personnels that will be needed.
no need to dig.. it is true. underwater the pressure will help to keep it in. problem comes when you surfaceOriginally posted by av98m:there are over 100 species of shark, most are harmless.
the dangerous ones like great white, you find only in few places like australia.
interestingly, it is the surfers or people on the surface of the sea who kena killed by great white annually in australia, and not scuba divers.
I seem to recall someone telling me the blood (from females) will stay in when you're underwater due to water pressure. I need to go dig up my notes.
I kenna before also laOriginally posted by laurence82:thats what happening to my friends
like, one particular companies will have many openings, one friend will apply for one, when he was selected, he didnt realise he was being interviewed for another opening till halfway through the interview
and if he is lucky, he can match the job, if it doesnt, kind wasted
Originally posted by the Bear:i never learnt how to polish things.. heck! i don't even wash my car!
Originally posted by laurence82:hmm if i get a job, i will be conveniently 'busy'![]()
ahhh....that was why during the divemaster training we were told to always have towels handy for female divers who are facing the time of the point, for them to cover up and avoid embarassmentOriginally posted by the_don:no need to dig.. it is true. underwater the pressure will help to keep it in. problem comes when you surfaceif you go up liao then do down again, then sure got "spillage" loh
first day you know the banana issit?Originally posted by the_don:![]()