Originally posted by elindra:I hate receiving mail that states my name as "Mrs [boss name] Lim"
That's how I eat it too but I try to not eat it that often because as much as I like it, my stomach cannot take all the carb and garlic n vinegar at the same timeOriginally posted by av98m:Everytime I eat lor mee, the whole office will smell it
I put in the minced garlic by the tablespoonfuls
Vinegar is freely poured![]()
hair loss?Originally posted by Fatum:ever since I got to know the vinegar and instant noodles trick, my vinegar consumption has shot up 500% .... I got through 1.5 bottles of the stuff last month ...
any side effects from eating too much vinegar ? ...
wat trick?Originally posted by Fatum:ever since I got to know the vinegar and instant noodles trick, my vinegar consumption has shot up 500% .... I got through 1.5 bottles of the stuff last month ...
Yeah I knowOriginally posted by Wanda:How can they anyhow assume like that? So rude.
I dun share the same surname as my boss...would be harder than striking lottery for that to happen, as my (misspelled) surname is rare.![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:ever since I got to know the vinegar and instant noodles trick, my vinegar consumption has shot up 500% .... I got through 1.5 bottles of the stuff last month ...
Originally posted by the Bear:the lor mee fella puts too much minced garlic into the stuff
and putting way too much vinegar in it doesn't help
Originally posted by Fatum:any side effects from eating too much vinegar ? ...
Originally posted by elindra:Yeah I know
But I get that alot
Or if they have met me before they will go
"Are you sure you're not his daughter"
Seriously I don't mind being his daugther since we are talking about multi-millions (though he always say he is not rich)
But it's really plain irritating when they go,"But you 2 look alike" *faint*
Wah liew now than you know instant noodles get very shoik when you add vinegar?Originally posted by Fatum:ever since I got to know the vinegar and instant noodles trick, my vinegar consumption has shot up 500% .... I got through 1.5 bottles of the stuff last month ...
Originally posted by choco B:According to my mom, bad joints
tts what mama do... without the vinegar.. cos my bro and nellie dun really like vinegar (nel hates vinegar.. will take a bit bit bit nia..)Originally posted by elindra:Wah liew now than you know instant noodles get very shoik when you add vinegar?
Let me clue you on another shiok way
You know the Maling Stewed Pork Leg or Pork belly in a can?
If you stir-fry bee hoon or mung bean noodles, add in lots of garlic and black vinegar!!! It will blow your mind away *drools*
So, you look like boss' daughter and also look like his Mrs.Originally posted by elindra:Yeah I know
But I get that alot
Or if they have met me before they will go
"Are you sure you're not his daughter"
Seriously I don't mind being his daugther since we are talking about multi-millions (though he always say he is not rich)
But it's really plain irritating when they go,"But you 2 look alike" *faint*
I can't do that coz they are my customers *sigh*Originally posted by the Bear:say this:
"i think you look like a but i don't think you two are related..."
vinegar into instant noodles ... :Originally posted by shinta:wat trick?
Those that call me "Mrs" have never seen me beforeOriginally posted by Wanda:So, you look like boss' daughter and also look like his Mrs.![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:according to some province in china which brews the stuff, it's good for health..
this 80 year old dude who is very healthy actually drinks about a cup of the stuff a day!
There is even aloe vera vinegar drinkOriginally posted by choco B:Most of what I read about vinegar is that it's good for health (e.g. apple cider) so I'm not sure where she got that info from LOL
I like to heat up a whole can of the stuff and dump in white rice ...Originally posted by elindra:Wah liew now than you know instant noodles get very shoik when you add vinegar?
Let me clue you on another shiok way
You know the Maling Stewed Pork Leg or Pork belly in a can?
If you stir-fry bee hoon or mung bean noodles, add in lots of garlic and black vinegar!!! It will blow your mind away *drools*
Such as: "You look like but i don't think you two are related.Originally posted by the Bear:say this:
"i think you look like a but i don't think you two are related..."
Add garlic and black vinegar and it's super shiokOriginally posted by Fatum:I like to heat up a whole can of the stuff and dump in white rice ...
soul food for me ...
mommy does fried bee hoon with the pork legs, but without the garlic and black vinegar ...