yah ... I got some pretty interesting temp jobs from their temping division, and they do perm job placements also ...Originally posted by shinta:adecco? www.adecco.com?
Originally posted by Fatum:yah ... I got some pretty interesting temp jobs from their temping division, and they do perm job placements also ...
that means he LIKES you loh.Originally posted by laurence82:had one, rejected
the job offer is good, but will possibly add nothing to my career objective
this is what the interviewer told me straight
but strangely he wants to groom me, whatever that means
same. i sent in resume and 3 weeks later they called me. i was like "duh! dude i oready go for 5-6 interviews and confirming a job oready. u a bit fast hor????"Originally posted by the Bear:i remember them as being slow...
2 years after i put my resume in, they called me and said they had a job for me
i was already employed
Originally posted by the_don:same. i sent in resume and 3 weeks later they called me. i was like "duh! dude i oready go for 5-6 interviews and confirming a job oready. u a bit fast hor????"
cannot lar, i dont like middle aged ang mohOriginally posted by the_don:that means he LIKES you loh.
seriously that might just mean he is willing to teach you skills (not like some co just throw you into the sea when u dun know how to swim)
how do u feel abt the job? r u like all excited? or just bleah? having a drive for your job is important, if not going to work becomes a drag
why think about it first. it does not sound too bad. dun need to answer them immediately wat
Originally posted by the Bear:3 weeks is good.. mine was at a time where jobs were scarce... but 2 years!
oooo ANG MOH!!! ah lau is SPG!!!Originally posted by laurence82:cannot lar, i dont like middle aged ang moh
i dont feel excited about this job though
i need to answer them by tomorrow![]()
i dont like, how to be SPGOriginally posted by the_don:oooo ANG MOH!!! ah lau is SPG!!!
if u not sure u wan or dun wan, maybe u can let them know u need more time to think. but if u really sure u dun wan, u can tell them "i would love to be part of your company. however, i dun see how this position would help me in my long term career goals."
all i know is LCCI is basic accting. for acc asst, book keeper, etc ok. for ACCA must depend how many papers u do liao. u also gotta be a practising accountant to keep the ACCA membership (this one i not sure)?? ACCA finished liao can become full fledge accountant. subsequently can become CFO, finanical consultant, etcOriginally posted by shinta:sometimes i wonder if they noe whats the diff between LCCI n ACCA
consider the pros vs cons. wants vs needs. r u desperate or can wait?Originally posted by laurence82:i dont like, how to be SPG
i try to bang my head on walls later and think hard about it
at the same time spamming companies with resumes
can waitOriginally posted by the_don:consider the pros vs cons. wants vs needs. r u desperate or can wait?
Either that or they dump the interview process to a HR exec who doesn't know the differenceOriginally posted by the_don:all i know is LCCI is basic accting. for acc asst, book keeper, etc ok. for ACCA must depend how many papers u do liao. u also gotta be a practising accountant to keep the ACCA membership (this one i not sure)?? ACCA finished liao can become full fledge accountant. subsequently can become CFO, finanical consultant, etc
seriously if your employer dun know the diff between LCCI / ACCA, they either super small co or super cannot make it
Originally posted by the_don:maybe their database is backdated by 2 yrs
so bearie, when r u gonna cook the yummy braised duck?![]()
i saw recruit agencies put lcci/accaOriginally posted by the_don:all i know is LCCI is basic accting. for acc asst, book keeper, etc ok. for ACCA must depend how many papers u do liao. u also gotta be a practising accountant to keep the ACCA membership (this one i not sure)?? ACCA finished liao can become full fledge accountant. subsequently can become CFO, finanical consultant, etc
seriously if your employer dun know the diff between LCCI / ACCA, they either super small co or super cannot make it
AV?Originally posted by the Bear:thinking maybe don't cook braised duck.. maybe cook assam pork ribs instead
but got to wait for whoever to organise the potluck
the idiot who's gg to get sacked after the project drove up ur blood pressure again?Originally posted by elindra:*curse n swears under her breathe*
I will submit proposed dates and timing by this weekendOriginally posted by shinta:AV?
he volunteered his place
This idiot from their Finance is confusing the shit out of meOriginally posted by shinta:the idiot who's gg to get sacked after the project drove up ur blood pressure again?
so its new idiot... idiot #2 from finance..Originally posted by elindra:This idiot from their Finance is confusing the shit out of me
They said on Dec 12 that a customer owed them 14k and that was the last of it
It was cleared and now they said the customer owed them another 20k
But after digging through piles of records this has been contra off liao!!!!!
WTF man!