if like dat then continue looking for ur dream job first bah. after feb then see howOriginally posted by laurence82:can wait
well till end of february of course
*prays*Originally posted by the_don:if like dat then continue looking for ur dream job first bah. after feb then see how![]()
Originally posted by av98m:Actually, my dream job is one that pays over a million a year after taxes, and yet involves no work whatsoever. Just sit down, and get paid.
Yes, I aspire to be President of the Republic of Singapore
I will spend my time taking insect porn on the Istana grounds.
Sounds similar to mineOriginally posted by the_don:my dream (aka goals) more down to earth.....
1) get married. buy 3rm or 4rm hdb in good location. must have good traffic flow so i can get cab every morning.
2) get/stay in a good job - pay good, colleague good, work good, food good, shopping good, etc.
3) buy private property that has good investment value. this will be my retirement nest egg.
4) retire by age 50, collect rent from my private property while staying in my flat, garment continues to gimme free money every 4yrs and do something that i enjoy for the rest of my life
I need to learn this kind taichi skillsOriginally posted by the Bear:&%$#
bloody other section, taichi everything to us...
they gave us the text of the flyer (not from them but somewhere else one), we got the vendor, we vetted their text (full of grammar errors), we vetted the text again after we read through their project (full of factual errors), we managed the vendor, we managed the designs the vendor came up with, we managed the delivery... every bloody step of the way until the bloody flyers were delivered to the section's doorstep!!
damn, we even got the bloody approval from finance for them!!
now they want us to do the bloody dissemination for them
and then, they can wash their hands of the whole thing, tick off that KPI when they have done absolutely NOTHING
i also want but slight modifications:Originally posted by the_don:my dream (aka goals) more down to earth.....
1) get married. buy 3rm or 4rm hdb in good location. must have good traffic flow so i can get cab every morning.
2) get/stay in a good job - pay good, colleague good, work good, food good, shopping good, etc.
3) buy private property that has good investment value. this will be my retirement nest egg.
4) retire by age 50, collect rent from my private property while staying in my flat, garment continues to gimme free money every 4yrs and do something that i enjoy for the rest of my life
Retire by age 50!?!!![/b][/quote]when i was young.. i wanted to retire by 35Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:Let's see...
Wa cab every morning ah!... hmm already got married and 3 rm flat in ... good location...
Pay.. acceptable la. Colleagues good, work enjoyable, food okay, shopping uhh.. shop for what?
This one.. are u sure.. property is a good investment in Singapore??
wait you die earlyOriginally posted by shinta:mine's much simpler..
just wanna be happy every single day till i die
die early.. die early lor~ at least every day is spent happyOriginally posted by hisoka:wait you die early![]()
hmmz forgot to say live until how long
i'm sure that would also be v v yummy! save me a piece pls!Originally posted by the Bear:thinking maybe don't cook braised duck.. maybe cook assam pork ribs instead
but got to wait for whoever to organise the potluck
Originally posted by the_don:i'm sure that would also be v v yummy! save me a piece pls!![]()
great minds thinkalikeOriginally posted by elindra:Sounds similar to mine
1) I have that already. 4rm in good location and darn easy to get a cab but then MRT just at my doorstep so I save on cab fares. Direct train to workplace for both of us.
2) Pay ok, colleague good, work ok, food good, shopping ok (Not bad liao la)
3) I dunno when we can achieve this man since we have a pile of debts to pay but our goal is in another 5 years.
4) Agree!!!!
yap! i also think so. but for me dun know will have kids or not. i would love to have 1 or 2 but i'll let God decide. plus wedding is next yr, that does not leave me much time to pop those kiddies out.Originally posted by elindra:I think to be able to retire by 50 is good.
If I have a kid by 30, he/she will only be 20 by the time I hit 50.
Ok ma, reasonable.
Plus, it is always good to keep your brain active by working
Simple goals are unfortunately often the most difficult to achieveOriginally posted by the Bear:mine are simple..
1 - Find Mrs Bear
2 - Love her
simple right?
Originally posted by the Bear:this is actually due to sloth
assam pork ribs, just chuck into slow cooker and let it stew.. braised duck got to look after the thing over a stove for over 2 hours
Originally posted by av98m:Simple goals are unfortunately often the most difficult to achieve![]()
And how are you getting any closer to achieving your goals by rejecting all those attempts to help?Originally posted by the Bear:goodness knows some people seem to try their damnest to help me
1 - aunt and her insane "write to these girls" which i said no to.. i'd meet them if i go visit her but i'm not about to write to them just coz she says so
2 - colleague who is dragging me out to dinners and then she drags some girl she knows along.. was like that last night... i think i scared her away again
3 - boss.. who dragged me away from my work yesterday to go "view the photography of things" by vendors.. and outright told the vendor "show him" and there was a wedding shoot portfolio and then outright told the vendor again "know anyone to introduce to him or not?"... i ran away
4 - you know who you are