Dun let mom know.Originally posted by shinta:nellie dun wan...
plus his mother will nag nag nag nag nag if we eat instant noodles everyday
hard to.. she comes over so often.. if she sees nth in the fridge.. and loads of instant noodles.. she will nag nag nag nag nagOriginally posted by Wanda:Dun let mom know.
TT Durai is the only executive ever to get OT payOriginally posted by the_don:wahhhhhhhhhh that means you r considered exec level le. cos non-exec level should get OT pay or off in lieu one.
(tt was wat i did)
hummm actually if you really really really really really confirm chop sign die-die also want to get a new job, u can save up until got enough to live for 6mths. then fry your boss salted fish and go for all the interviews. but of cos a bit risky move.. but that also means u can concentrate on job search.Originally posted by shinta:not exec level.. its company policy
i wan to!
wanted to give them the pressie last year after xmas de...
but nellie say cannot.. he say survive on his pay check alone = instant noodles everyday
actually if i tender in the week starting 25th dec, i think hor cks cfm hire me liao
liddat i can't resign until year 2010..Originally posted by the_don:hummm actually if you really really really really really confirm chop sign die-die also want to get a new job, u can save up until got enough to live for 6mths. then fry your boss salted fish and go for all the interviews. but of cos a bit risky move.. but that also means u can concentrate on job search.
Recipe: How to Bluff Naggy Mom-In-LawOriginally posted by shinta:hard to.. she comes over so often.. if she sees nth in the fridge.. and loads of instant noodles.. she will nag nag nag nag nag
very bth... dunno why she likes to come over so much..
my sister will lock herself in the room whenever they come overshe so poor thing
b4 u ask.. my sis' stayin with us
dun give up. have u called them to check? if not, then give them a courtesy call, let them know u are keen (pls dun ask "i got the job or not"). just call to let them know that u are still available.Originally posted by shinta:liddat i can't resign until year 2010..
i plan to start acca this july =X
sianz.. wed almost ending liao..
i'm startin to lose hope.... of gettin into charles n keith
when should i make the courtesy call?Originally posted by the_don:dun give up. have u called them to check? if not, then give them a courtesy call, let them know u are keen (pls dun ask "i got the job or not"). just call to let them know that u are still available.
That's the problem with staying in Singapore. You live on the other end of the island also cannot escape the parents. My friends from overseas move to other states to avoid parents/in lawsOriginally posted by shinta:hard to.. she comes over so often.. if she sees nth in the fridge.. and loads of instant noodles.. she will nag nag nag nag nag
my sister will lock herself in the room whenever they come overshe so poor thing
MIL wants to make sure you're both settled down well, and that her son is properly taken care of mah. After marriage, better to ask your hubby to put on some weight to show MIL and relatives who may be watching.Originally posted by shinta:hard to.. she comes over so often.. if she sees nth in the fridge.. and loads of instant noodles.. she will nag nag nag nag nag
my mother couldn be bothered to come over...Originally posted by av98m:That's the problem with staying in Singapore. You live on the other end of the island also cannot escape the parents. My friends from overseas move to other states to avoid parents/in laws![]()
whats wrong with kena audit?Originally posted by av98m:CB!!
Going to kena audit!![]()
why so suay?![]()
1 mth's notice is the norm. Just wait for better opportunity to come.Originally posted by shinta:when should i make the courtesy call?
hmm i think they're extremely put off by the 1 mth notice thingy
sianz
he's gainin weight at alarming rate...Originally posted by Wanda:MIL wants to make sure you're both settled down well, and that her son is properly taken care of mah. After marriage, better to ask your hubby to put on some weight to show MIL and relatives who may be watching.![]()
It means I have to waste a shitload of time answering auditors' questions instead of doing my work.Originally posted by shinta:whats wrong with kena audit?
is it very bad?
Aiyo.... better exercise more.Originally posted by shinta:he's gainin weight at alarming rate...
think at the way he's gainin it... pretty soon his waist will be the same as mine.. given another year or 2
for someone as skinny as nel..
and all the good opportunities all got put off..Originally posted by Wanda:1 mth's notice is the norm. Just wait for better opportunity to come.
oh...Originally posted by av98m:It means I have to waste a shitload of time answering auditors' questions instead of doing my work.
already kena a few times already, and its always a pain
but its good for the organisation lah, its just that it's bloody inconvenient.
been walkin a lot more recently..Originally posted by Wanda:Aiyo.... better exercise more.
Actually, having a good boss is hard to find....plus nice colleagues too.Originally posted by shinta:and all the good opportunities all got put off..
argh!
maybe i should just apply for internal transfer
Originally posted by hisoka:as don said buy food and store in freezer for 10 years.
keep the instant noodles in your wardrobe![]()
hmmOriginally posted by Wanda:Actually, having a good boss is hard to find....plus nice colleagues too.