Er....can don't go to work bec of "we're all snowed in"?Originally posted by Fatum:no choice, cab ...
the battery's dead, I need to bring a set of jumper cables anyways ... and a cable for the engine block heater, I was giam and skimped on a winter oil change, so the oil inside the engine is still heavy summer weight oil ... it's frozen solid now, that's why I couldn't get it to start ....
but the bigger problem is snow .... quite a few roads are closed to traffic ...![]()
finished liao ...Originally posted by honeymouse:You poor thing.
Start eating your chocolate and instant cereals or have you finished them already?![]()
I dunno ... I hope not ... it's quite busy this month ... not coming in to work on a weekday = coming in on a weekend ...Originally posted by Wanda:Er....can don't go to work bec of "we're all snowed in"?![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:finished liao ...
and I stole two packets of soup from the common pantry ....
I hope he gets through ... I don't want to stay here tonight![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:finished liao ...
and I stole two packets of soup from the common pantry ....
I hope he gets through ... I don't want to stay here tonight![]()
I tried calling a cab, but no one's picking up ...Originally posted by honeymouse:but I supposed people tend to eat more when it's cold.
How's the weather looking outside? Is it possible to catch a cab home?
it's not just the back pocket you know ... the side pocket's more often the culprit ...Originally posted by the_don:so many toilet drama
seriously, the only thing i've picked up in there rest rooms where CDs which i kopped and gave to TX. He was very much delighted cos those CDs r stuff he likes but never bought. Some times i think the CDs r meant to be picked up by me since it was left untouched for 1 whole hr. :mgreen:
so far i have never lost wallet / handphone (thank God for that).
as for the flushing and hanging bags behind doors, i'm appalled at any proper lady who does not flush or check your surroundings before zipping up. as for guys, all i can say is "who ask u to put everything in your back pocket. tell u all dun do it cos easy for pickpockets and easy for stuff to fall out, u dun listen. see la! or-bi-good"
Ya manOriginally posted by the_don:as for the flushing and hanging bags behind doors, i'm appalled at any proper lady who does not flush or check your surroundings before zipping up.
Just keep trying, someone may pick up eventually.....Originally posted by Fatum:I tried calling a cab, but no one's picking up ...
it's still gusting outside ... only something big like a truck can get around ...![]()
I can think of a few things but this is supposed to be a family friendly forum so...Originally posted by elindra:Makes me really wonder what they do in there![]()
speaking of female toilets, I wonder ... do ladies have the problem with bad aimers in the toilet ? ...Originally posted by elindra:Ya man
That is why I can't understand why another female can leave their stuff in the toliet and forget about it.
Makes me really wonder what they do in there![]()
Yes we do and idiots who squat on the toliet bowl and leave their footprintsOriginally posted by Fatum:speaking of female toilets, I wonder ... do ladies have the problem with bad aimers in the toilet ? ...![]()
u mean the one where we got ppl shytting all over the place?Originally posted by Fatum:speaking of female toilets, I wonder ... do ladies have the problem with bad aimers in the toilet ? ...![]()
I was thinking of the "small convenience" ... but you've just confirmed to me that there are female neanderthals too ....Originally posted by shinta:u mean the one where we got ppl shytting all over the place?
saw that in mrt station toiletsOriginally posted by Fatum:I was thinking of the "small convenience" ... but you've just confirmed to me that there are female neanderthals too ....
I still cannot imagine hoe people balance themselves like that.Originally posted by elindra:Yes we do and idiots who squat on the toliet bowl and leave their footprints![]()
There's something I can't understand about our Asian cultures. We tend to have difficulty keeping public toilets clean...Originally posted by elindra:Yes we do and idiots who squat on the toliet bowl and leave their footprints![]()
bravo !!! ....Originally posted by av98m:Oh, and in one of the gahmen buildings, one idiot slipped while doing the toilet seat squatting thingy and had her leg stuck in the toilet bowl.
Originally posted by av98m:I still cannot imagine hoe people balance themselves like that.
We've had cracked toilet seats that needed replacing because of that.
Oh, and in one of the gahmen buildings, one idiot slipped while doing the toilet seat squatting thingy and had her leg stuck in the toilet bowl.
Civil defence had to be called in with hydraulic cutters to free her. The toilet bowl had to be written off.![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:in other news, Cisco Systems is sueing Apple for trademark infringement for iPhone