no chinese dinner just tea ceremonyOriginally posted by the_don:u havent do the chinese dinner thingy ah?
yes ! ... it's just like a soft satchel bad like the sort school kids from yonks ago used to carry ...Originally posted by choco B:I'm guessing fatum's idea of a manpurse is this (correct me if I'm wrong) . Long strap to sling across body.
pads out of the flat's window?!?!Originally posted by Wanda:Agree....so why can't some ppl be civic minded? Why do they insist on littering, when trash bins are just nearby? Why must they throw used pads out of their flat's window? Why?![]()
This guy has a theory. His guess is as good as any, I supposeOriginally posted by Wanda:Agree....so why can't some ppl be civic minded? Why do they insist on littering, when trash bins are just nearby? Why must they throw used pads out of their flat's window? Why?![]()
Originally posted by laurence82:if that is manpurse, what is a fanny pack?![]()
u lucky lucky gal.Originally posted by shinta:no chinese dinner just tea ceremony
fanny pack = pouch ...Originally posted by laurence82:if that is manpurse, what is a fanny pack?![]()
Ahh....i see.... quite nice....Originally posted by choco B:I'm guessing fatum's idea of a manpurse is this (correct me if I'm wrong) . Long strap to sling across body.
= the thing uncles/aunties at hawker centre use to hold cashOriginally posted by Fatum:fanny pack = pouch ...![]()
Originally posted by the_don:u lucky lucky gal.
i'm still trying to get the dinner venue. the cost of the wedding alone is enough to kill me
my colleague had her dinner at grand shanghai... at havelock road there...Originally posted by the_don:u lucky lucky gal.
i'm still trying to get the dinner venue. the cost of the wedding alone is enough to kill me
I love Malay weddings. They're a lot more fun, much much cheaper, and the food is many times better than that of a typical Chinese wedding.Originally posted by hisoka:![]()
do it at some hdb void deck
nice leh...Originally posted by hisoka:![]()
and its OTOTOriginally posted by av98m:I love Malay weddings. They're a lot more fun, much much cheaper, and the food is many times better than that of a typical Chinese wedding.![]()
I think it's not quite about upbringing. They are folks whose parents hardly had time for them in their childhood, but they turn out well. Maybe it has to do with the "me me me" attitude and trying to make a statement with their uncivil behaviour...like "I can do whatever I want, so what can you/the govt do?" that sort of poor self-esteem....but that's just my conjecture.Originally posted by av98m:This guy has a theory. His guess is as good as any, I suppose
http://www.yawningbread.org/arch_2006/yax-682.htm
My theory is simple. Poor upbringing.
sorry i no like non-aircon place.Originally posted by hisoka:![]()
my brother's wedding, had the theme song from some show where the couple dies horribly in the endOriginally posted by shinta:my colleague had her dinner at grand shanghai... at havelock road there...
the food's really nice... and from the setting... think it shouldn be too ex =D
just... be careful with the songs..
some of the songs they had that night was really bad... talkin about separation or the toilet stuff
don don... how?Originally posted by shinta:i was at jobs db again, n i saw this just now...
http://www.jobsdb.com/SG/EN/Job.asp?R=JDBS071503950&17352
i think no chance liao![]()
Huh? Why does it have such a fanny panny name?Originally posted by the_don:= the thing uncles/aunties at hawker centre use to hold cash![]()
Originally posted by av98m:my brother's wedding, had the theme song from some show where the couple dies horribly in the end![]()
TX & I agreed the music on that day will be handpicked by the both of us. I oready started a collection of "wedding music"Originally posted by shinta:my colleague had her dinner at grand shanghai... at havelock road there...
the food's really nice... and from the setting... think it shouldn be too ex =D
just... be careful with the songs..
some of the songs they had that night was really bad... talkin about separation or the toilet stuff
Originally posted by Fatum:yes ! ... it's just like a soft satchel bad like the sort school kids from yonks ago used to carry ...![]()
stuck at home or on his way down?Originally posted by Fatum:okay, it's official ... I'm stuck here ...
my friend just phoned, he's stuck too ...![]()