if i had exercise i won't be losing weight so "odd-shapely" lor....Originally posted by the Bear:ahhh.. tare.. exercising?
i think i'll go walk that 10 rounds around the park again tonight... my arms may fall off
Hmm... it's indeed very difficult for people with condition like you. How did you hurt your back? You might have mentioned that before but probably before I joined the forum... sorry to get you to repeat.Originally posted by the Bear:yeah.. maybe i should.. but with the problem of a slippery disc in the back, i can't do weight-bearing exercises.. or i need special equipment which i don't have...
oh well... walk and keep lean
You know what to do then.Originally posted by tare:if i had exercise i won't be losing weight so "odd-shapely" lor....![]()
*Looks at kopi and wonders if they still practice black magic in Siam*Originally posted by kopiosatu:tomorrow thai lesson~~~~~~![]()
Originally posted by Wanda:*Looks at kopi and wonders if they still practice black magic in Siam*![]()
As in knock head?Originally posted by the Bear:like they say.. kopi kena "kong tau"
Originally posted by Wanda:As in knock head?![]()
Originally posted by tare:if i had exercise i won't be losing weight so "odd-shapely" lor....![]()
I see. Just give it sometime to recover and try not to push yourself too hard. Each time you hurt it, it's going to take longer to heal... so be patient.Originally posted by the Bear:awww.. poor tare.. just start to exercise lah.. not hard.. get shoes, walk briskly for half an hour every evening...
anyway, my back.. uhh.. in 1996, halfway up a chin-up bar, my back gave way.. 1st time the disc went walkabout...
the butchers sliced it up and after a lot of rehab, i was okay.. until 31 Dec 2004 when i sneezed at work.. threw it out again..
a session with a chiropractor put it back...
then somewhen last september, it went byebye again.. this time, the doc made me lie down for about 5 weeks and it's gotten better.. i'm doing the various exercises like tensing stomach muscles and moving my legs and arms in certain directions to strengthen those anchor muscles...
walking is to lower my weight so the back is less stressed...
oh.. the initial weight loss was due to my not being able to eat from the intense pain
there... the history of my spine in a nutshell.. the rest of the injuries i am carrying are due to being a maniac when paying sports
Panda cannot defend herself meh?Originally posted by tare:no shoes [track shoes i mean] no times....
i hardly have enuff rest leh... go walk??!!! esp. in my neighbourhood?! my doggy not guard dog de, won't be able to protect me![]()
tis panda too lazy lah...Originally posted by fudgester:Panda cannot defend herself meh?
Anyway, where do you live? Don't tell me there are are muggers lurking in every shadow....![]()
kong tau is the work of ONE puyingOriginally posted by the Bear:like they say.. kopi kena "kong tau"
What are you doing in USA?Originally posted by viciouskitty74:Sigh....confirm flying off to USA on the 21st.
I am going to miss you guys.
Go there cook and nanny my nephew & niece?Originally posted by honeymouse:What are you doing in USA?![]()
Thats me lusting for you.Originally posted by the Bear:*&^$#
on my way back from lunch, i started to sneeze.. now my nose is blocked and there's a pressure in between my eyes
i've been sneezing the whole dayOriginally posted by the Bear:*&^$#
on my way back from lunch, i started to sneeze.. now my nose is blocked and there's a pressure in between my eyes