Most pub/strip dance clubs are pretty shady. Go with guys. Lots of them to shield you gals from the bouncers that will try to chop carrots or corner you folks and make you pay more.Originally posted by the_don:big burly frens? most of my galfrens r small and cute, i'm the fattest among them
wanya!Originally posted by choco B:WANDA are you around?
./hug hugOriginally posted by shinta:can't slp..
too cold, + head spinning..
haven got a good night slp for very long already.. no idea why![]()
hmm.. tantrums..Originally posted by the_don:but r u happy with the way things are?
i'm worried that "unforeseen issues" might arise when my other half and myself settle down to a boring routine life. at least for me, i hate routine, it bores me and when i am bored i get upset, when i am upset i throw tanturms, and when i throw tanturms my other half gets it, and when my other half gets it, things go down hill![]()
Yes, yes?Originally posted by choco B:WANDA are you around?
hummmmmm when i was in aus, my guy frens refused to bring me to strip clubs with themOriginally posted by viciouskitty74:Most pub/strip dance clubs are pretty shady. Go with guys. Lots of them to shield you gals from the bouncers that will try to chop carrots or corner you folks and make you pay more.
hmm.. what do i put inside?Originally posted by the_don:./hug hug
have some hot chicken soup. good for body
you r lovedOriginally posted by shinta:hmm.. tantrums..
i throw a lot of those...
its amazing nellie haven screamed at me yet![]()
hummm usually i go chinese medicine shop to get the herbs then cook with chicken......Originally posted by shinta:hmm.. what do i put inside?
Originally posted by Wanda:Yes, yes?
I need a good strong cup of real brewed coffee...![]()
I saw that tooOriginally posted by choco B:Hehehe
Just wanted to tell you that I bought my fondue pot liao. Last Sunday from Tangs.
It consists of :
Round white color ceramic pot about 13 cm deep, 13 cm diameter
Round white color stand to contain 1 tealight
Black base thing that goes under the stand, to insulate table
4 fondue sticks
Paid like $20 after 20% discount.
I figured price was ok, pot not too big & chunky - may be too much for one serving but it isn't that big that it's a hassle to set up.
Originally posted by laurence82:I saw that too
But doesnt it come with free packets of chocolates?
Ahh....sounds quaint.Originally posted by choco B:Hehehe
Just wanted to tell you that I bought my fondue pot liao. Last Sunday from Tangs.
hmm cant rem whether its Tangs or OGOriginally posted by choco B:???!!! Really?
Not that I know of leh...Sure as hell wasn't in the box.
u are so wrong..Originally posted by laurence82:what shinta need is a headbutt, followed by a bash on the head with a baseball bat
that will keep her unconscious for at least six hrs![]()
Originally posted by laurence82:what shinta need is a headbutt, followed by a bash on the head with a baseball bat
that will keep her unconscious for at least six hrs![]()
hmm.... that dun seem like a very good reason..Originally posted by the_don:you r loved![]()
Dun think so leh ...those packs of chocolates are very ex. ..maybe if u buy an expensive chocolate fountain?Originally posted by laurence82:hmm cant rem whether its Tangs or OG
they usually give out free large packets of chocolates if you buy the fondue pots
Originally posted by Wanda:Ahh....sounds quaint.$20 is a very good deal.
What do u plan on using it for? Chocolate fondue with cut fruits?
Actually, Tang's Island cafe serves chocolate fondue as well.
hmm.....Originally posted by Wanda:Dun think so leh ...those packs of chocolates are very ex. ..maybe if u buy an expensive chocolate fountain?
Originally posted by laurence82:hmm cant rem whether its Tangs or OG
they usually give out free large packets of chocolates if you buy the fondue pots
Reader Digest has something to say about people eating stuff with lots of carbo, people like fartum who eats a lot of instant noodlesOriginally posted by Fatum:cheese ! .... cheese fondue ! ...
Yours will be easy to set up and clean up, so ....think of what to do with it....chocolate party, mocha party, tea party with chocolate, etc.Originally posted by choco B:Yup chocolate & fruits... but honestly not sure WHEN I'll actually do itThat's why have to buy cheapo one else wasted... I imagine it'll be in storage for some time.. till I get some company over or something... or maybe bring to a friend's.
I've never been to Island cafe. How is the fondue?
My grouse with that cafe is that they don't serve sandwiches .... which is what I'm usually in the mood for when I'm there & hungry around brunch-time