YeahOriginally posted by the Bear:well, with that, MAS will die..
and so will all those coaches from Golden Mile
i dun think i can have a baby before i turn 50 years old..Originally posted by av98m:Of course when I say 4k it means no expensive eating out, no plasma TV, no expensive furniture and renovation, no pets, no expensive hobbies, no expensive overseas travel, no expensive housing and mortgage...maybe 3 room flat?.........basically just have enough to have a roof and not go hungry. Which will really suck.
I think even if I were open to the idea of kids, me and mrs av must have total combined household income of at least 7k
But we at least better than our ministers and mps lah....they won't be happy with anything less than annual income of several hundred grand or over a million dollars *continues flogging dead horse*
And they wonder why Singaporeans are not having enough babies.![]()
I think once you get yr ACCA your pay will increase by quite a bitOriginally posted by shinta:i dun think i can have a baby before i turn 50 years old..
man! its gg to take me many many years to up my pay to 3k
tt is if i ever get to have tt much..
a more possible figure will be 1.5k![]()
yah lor. Cannot be forever stuck one mahOriginally posted by elindra:I think once you get yr ACCA your pay will increase by quite a bit
ok.. 2k den...Originally posted by elindra:I think once you get yr ACCA your pay will increase by quite a bit
Anyway with Nel working yoru combined income should have like around 3k also maOriginally posted by shinta:ok.. 2k den...
still nt enuff leh.. unless nel gets his cisco dunno what cert..
1.5k is more.... forseeable.. complete acca in 201x.. too far liao..Originally posted by av98m:yah lor. Cannot be forever stuck one mah
which is so not enuff haiz..Originally posted by elindra:Anyway with Nel working yoru combined income should have like around 3k also ma
It is normal la when you are setting up your homeOriginally posted by shinta:which is so not enuff haiz..
its nt even end of jan, and already we're broke...![]()
still tryin to work out which part we spent too much..
or is this normal?
cos we bought quite a lot of stuff for the place...
does that translate into more $$$? or just more work?Originally posted by tare:bad news: i'm still in office!!!!
good news: i'm now a senior sec, cos all the seniors left liao![]()
but but.. the stuff all running out liaoOriginally posted by elindra:It is normal la when you are setting up your home
But after that it will be more manageble
Originally posted by shinta:but but.. the stuff all running out liao![]()
dish washing detergent, softener, rice, all the other stuff for cooking..![]()
think my mother's stuff oso no run out this fast![]()
hmm.. think tts becos my siblings (except the youngest) come over to eat almost everyday..
1 is waitin for enlistment.. so not much $$ to speak off..Originally posted by sbst275:
Can't they just help to contribute as well? No offence on this..
oh I see...Originally posted by shinta:1 is waitin for enlistment.. so not much $$ to speak off..
the other helps out around the place.. heck she does more housework den i do..
sometimes she buys the food..
den she's helpin with the electricity bill
are they working?Originally posted by shinta:but but.. the stuff all running out liao![]()
dish washing detergent, softener, rice, all the other stuff for cooking..![]()
think my mother's stuff oso no run out this fast![]()
hmm.. think tts becos my siblings (except the youngest) come over to eat almost everyday..
liddat ah..then bo pian lor.Originally posted by shinta:1 is waitin for enlistment.. so not much $$ to speak off..
the other helps out around the place.. heck she does more housework den i do..
sometimes she buys the food..
den she's helpin with the electricity bill
wah!Originally posted by av98m:are they working?
can they contribute?
I got a friend with freeloader brother and his freeloader sister in law. Every fucking day come to his house to eat and never pay. End up costing him extra few hundred a month. The mother say nevermind, family what.![]()