Meryl Streep, Gong Li, Sandra Bullock, Cecilia CheungOriginally posted by av98m:the banana also goes for older women?
WTF is wrong with you and Fatum![]()
Yum..Originally posted by av98m:tow hway with tang yuan![]()
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:av,
And we discussed the mandate.
The problem is, he might outlive us all. Despots often live very long and healthy lives.Originally posted by viciouskitty74:Our conclusions.
Until the old man dies. We singaporeans are just going to sit quiet out of respect for that old man who brought us our peace, freedom & stability.
And after that, we wont riot, cos we seen and know how that will ruin ourselves in the long run.
But the rest of those ministers are due to go down the graves like those stone warriers of 'Qin Shi Wang'.
hope that and various others die horribly soonOriginally posted by av98m:The problem is, he might outlive us all. Despots often live very long and healthy lives.
If we're lucky and he croaks fast, I can see a group of people breaking away from the PAP to form their own party. Then we will finally have a viable opposition. Our current opposition parties are too small and fragmented to do much. The change will have to come from within.
i felt u shoot me AGAIN.... -_-" i am soon-to-be returned goods also leh....Originally posted by viciouskitty74:Sama Sama here lah.
The young ones are fascinated by older females, for the experience, for the confidence & for the thrill of a chase of someone above their agegroup peers, there is some form of respect they can garner from their peers if they are successful. Or it shows they are more 'mature' then their peers.
Plus no responsibility needed cos.....they are 'young & naive'! They are easily excused from any wrongdoings. And most likes to have just that extra time to be mollycoddled by a older g/f in place of their mothers.
But once they grow older, they will then find their older g/fs or wives nagging them to get married, have kids (Biological clock ticking issues) and will eventually come to their senses, gained their confidence & learn to attract the sweet young things.
I am worse then being not young. (I am returned goods. Divorced)
honestly?!Originally posted by viciouskitty74:How to tell him that I was disappointed that his business is that small and dont do quality control and sending off bad goods and excusing themself because they are small?
just tell him lor, why need to give face?Originally posted by viciouskitty74:How to tell him that I was disappointed that his business is that small and dont do quality control and sending off bad goods and excusing themself because they are small?
The problem with small business in Singapore.Originally posted by tare:honestly?!![]()
I dun care about these things one. I alienated a whole bunch of people the last time I complained about the piss poor business ethics of this hi-fi shop. But its ok, they were never my friends to begin with, so no lossOriginally posted by viciouskitty74:The problem with small business in Singapore.
Its mostly worked in and held together by family members or partner.
And being their own bozz makes some folks believes they live in their own world.
To shatter their world by any honest words might results in qurrals, arguments or outright break ups....and when the dust is still flying......anger will be targetted at the one being honest. HONEST!
Well, I hold a slightly different minds. Maybe cos I already got over the 'soon to be returned goods phrase'; runs thru the 'Perception to be desperate cos divorced thus horny female phase'; huff & puffed down the bend 'sick, fat, unemployed phase' & lastly at the last lag of 'growing old; great to aim high, but struggling to age gracefully' phase.Originally posted by tare:i felt u shoot me AGAIN.... -_-" i am soon-to-be returned goods also leh....
the thing is women our "category" better in a sense cos we prob dun want to get marry again thus won't nag! and bio clock oledi past midnite so want kids also cannot lah!
That was 4 years ago. I doubt I should bring it up now. His company is still around, just that he might not have known about the conversation I had with his gal.Originally posted by elindra:Tell him that if his biz is small, the more he don't have excuse for shoddy work
How does he expect to expand if he can't even do something simple correctly
If he expects the customer to pay for his mistake, he can forget about building long-term biz relationships
Save for the moment but lose out in the long run
actually i nvr see myself as a "returned good"... it's more like soon to be free again!Originally posted by viciouskitty74:Well, I hold a slightly different minds. Maybe cos I already got over the 'soon to be returned goods phrase'; runs thru the 'Perception to be desperate cos divorced thus horny female phase'; huff & puffed down the bend 'sick, fat, unemployed phase' & lastly at the last lag of 'growing old; great to aim high, but struggling to age gracefully' phase.
Yes...there is still success stories of folks finding new love. But I rather be realistic and concentrate on living well first.
Errr... I know that.Originally posted by tare:actually i nvr see myself as a "returned good"... it's more like soon to be free again!divorced doesn't mean desperate mah... thr are other guys ard u noe, the world doesn't stop spinning cos of a single man [generic term]...
main thing is to live well... if thr's someone special good.. if not, hey wat are friends for?!![]()
Errr.....technically, in my case, I was a reseller.Originally posted by hisoka:why cannot think of yourself as the one who returned the goods instead?