send back letters asking for chances and trying to convince them otherwiseOriginally posted by fudgester:In my application for a vacation internship, I've received replies from Caltex and SPC so far.
They both say more or less the same thing: 'Dear sir, thank you for being interested in our company, but we regret to inform you that we do not offer any internship opportunities for undergraduates.'
Oh well... nothing ventured, nothing gained, I suppose.![]()
Are you interested in design work? You can try M&E consultancy firm.Originally posted by fudgester:In my application for a vacation internship, I've received replies from Caltex and SPC so far.
They both say more or less the same thing: 'Dear sir, thank you for being interested in our company, but we regret to inform you that we do not offer any internship opportunities for undergraduates.'
Oh well... nothing ventured, nothing gained, I suppose.![]()
why are you not on MC?Originally posted by tare:sian... having fever... and found out one of our colleagues down with chicken pox....
yest we still have lunch together!!! i haven't kenna leh... i dun wanna kenna!!! not now lah... cny coming liao....
cos my HR yest told me today got 2 staffs on leave le.... anw had panadol, fever went down le... so dong lor... come in to spread virus also!Originally posted by av98m:why are you not on MC?![]()
Originally posted by tare:sian... having fever... and found out one of our colleagues down with chicken pox....
yest we still have lunch together!!! i haven't kenna leh... i dun wanna kenna!!! not now lah... cny coming liao....
Oh yes it could.Originally posted by hisoka:![]()
could fever be an indication of impending chicken pox?![]()
no need lah can eat normal food i think. and got medicine that will help recover quick wuick. i remember last time i took this medicine fromt he doc then less than 1 week okz le can go to skool. and its supposed to prevent shingles too.Originally posted by viciouskitty74:Oh yes it could.
Poor tare.
Its going to be porridges for the next 2 weeks!
add minced porkOriginally posted by elindra:Morning folks!
In for a bit before I have to disappear for meetings again
I have not been playing WoW too
I like 3 steamed egg. Normal egg with salted egg and century egg![]()
I don't like it with minced porkOriginally posted by hisoka:add minced pork![]()
not nice meh? i thought nicerOriginally posted by elindra:I don't like it with minced pork
But add some ginger silvers it's nice
Nope. I don't like it with minced porkOriginally posted by hisoka:not nice meh? i thought nicer
ginger arh? dunno leh, oh and use chicken stock for the water![]()
Hmm... sounds interesting.Originally posted by SevenEleven:Are you interested in design work? You can try M&E consultancy firm.
Originally posted by elindra:Nope. I don't like it with minced pork
You know the minced pork with egg
I hate that dish
I never touch it whenever my mum cooks it or anywhere else![]()
Nay I like it plain with chicken stockOriginally posted by hisoka:![]()
but me like
maybe you can try using ikan bilis instead![]()
My mum forbade me to eat chicken but I was sneaking chicken salad into my mouth when she was not around.Originally posted by the Bear:if you kena chicken pox, DO NOT!!! i repeat.. DO NOT!! go and eat porridge and nothing else!!
eat well, eat healthy!! chicken is all right... if you are thinking "chinese physician" things, it's okay...
i got chicken pox, the polyclinic doctor told me to go to the chinese physician.. the chinese physician gave me a lot of herbs and stuff and told me NOT to listen to old wives' tales.. and eat properly!
by eating properly, you will have the energy to fight the virus..
for me, totally healed in 9 days.. which means no scabs, no scars, NOTHING left in 9 days!!
do the logical thing..
oui oui... i fever nia.. not chicken pox leh...Originally posted by hisoka:no need lah can eat normal food i think. and got medicine that will help recover quick wuick. i remember last time i took this medicine fromt he doc then less than 1 week okz le can go to skool. and its supposed to prevent shingles too.
but i heard the older you are the worse the chicken pox is![]()