I love the Hawaiian macadamia chocolate... it's very nice. Used to have that when i was young.... it was very expensive then so when we had it, we could only have 1 or 2 each. Somehow, it just brings back memories of my childhood...Originally posted by viciouskitty74:I love Tong Lee's honey roast macadamia nuts.
The ones in the house is salted or coffee chocolate covered.
And Hawaii is famous for Macadamia. sis family & in laws love holidaying in Hawaii.
Expecting a huge Omiyage of Macadamia Cookies, nut & Hawaiian Kona Coffees again from my sister's in law when I return home.
The japanese folks, no matter how far removed from japan, still has the culture to give lovely Omiyages. (Souvenir Giftsespecially since I came with such 2 boxes of Singapore Bak Kwas for them.
nvm lah let the new pple try somethign newOriginally posted by tare:i'm still having fever and still in office! wahahahaa.... my mc have to queue up till... next tues *luffs hysterically*
today got 2 extra secretaries to help me, 1 just join today... but i realised i dun have much things for them to do cos they still new!!! tmd, today not much "standard" stuffs come in... all the out of the norm stuffs.... *grumbles*
hmmm...something else about bread I noticed.Originally posted by the Bear:force them to eat wholemeal bread (the soft fibre will soak up all the yuck in the stomach) and also make them eat yogurt (the germs fix the stomach)
you too.. eat that stuff and stop drinking that horror "booze" Kaulua or Baileys
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:hmmm...something else about bread I noticed.
They dries up faster. In an hour, the bread will taste like its biscuits.
Well, everyone is recovering, kids usually has apple butter with cheese fillings in bread for breakfast & vanilla yogurt as 'icecream' at nite.
And I always mixed the yogurt into my glass of orange juice as often as I can.
And the booze is to help me sleep. I still have dreams when I had booze before I sleep. But at least, them dreams dont stick in my mind as much as when I was sleeping w/o that relaxant.
You know those Blue Diamonds Nuts? they were so expensive back then!Originally posted by honeymouse:I love the Hawaiian macadamia chocolate... it's very nice. Used to have that when i was young.... it was very expensive then so when we had it, we could only have 1 or 2 each. Somehow, it just brings back memories of my childhood...![]()
Just use them as Sierra Kilo personnel first.Originally posted by hisoka:nvm lah let the new pple try somethign new![]()
its apple butter, more like peanut butter? with no butter inside it? More like apple sauce.Originally posted by the Bear:do not give people with stomach problems stuff like butter or cheese..
it only worsens the stomach problems..
Not sure I have seen the blue diamonds nuts.... I remember seeing another type similar to that though. Probably the local made onesOriginally posted by viciouskitty74:You know those Blue Diamonds Nuts? they were so expensive back then!
I remember my days with the chocolate factory, and a small can of the macadamia nuts is sooooo precious, that I savour them sooo slowly and make a can last a week. (Ohhhh....i was with purchasing...so I do have some samples once in a while.)
Does anyone remember those days where we have to use typewriters to type out purchase orders? and the newer typewriters wont take more then 4 pieces of PO and its carbon paper?
I had to save what I am typing on the typewriter and reprint the remaining 3 pages of the PO with carbon papers in between.
not my assistants lah... supposed to be secretaries for the other exec [who's on mc for chicken pox] and for the new exec coming in. now "training" so pass things for them to do lor...Originally posted by elindra:Wow! tare have 2 assistants
I need 1 assistant
My boss is still deciding to hire or not
Currently my colleague is assisting me but I can't let her do so much of my paperwork as she has her work to do too.
You had your dessert before you have your lunch??!!Originally posted by the Bear:the box of macadamia chocs have disappeared!
they have entered the black hole!Originally posted by the Bear:the box of macadamia chocs have disappeared!
Oh!Originally posted by tare:not my assistants lah... supposed to be secretaries for the other exec [who's on mc for chicken pox] and for the new exec coming in. now "training" so pass things for them to do lor...
but for once, my file aways shelf is so "clean"![]()
keep the b/w tat SHE amended.. and ask her, so u want me to change back to the PREVIOUS version? file everything tat she scribbles or comments on.... if she likes to eat her own words so much, make copies of it and feed it to her!Originally posted by the Bear:my in-box can be clean except for the boss..
i go through with a fine tooth comb, she'll pull out a magnifying glass..
i pull out a magnifying glass, she'll pull out a microscope..
i pull out a microscope, she'll get an electron scanning microscope...
i pull out the electron scanning microscope, she says i've lost sight of the big picture
my colleague just went through the same thing, dropped in my side of the cubicle to complain that the boss asked her why never put in this and that.. when the boss was the one who told her to delete this and that
colleague pulled out the old printout where it was in and showed the boss.. i think the boss is getting senile
p.s. i'm going to have lunch now.. after dessert
Someone has told me that we're not supposed to dig our ears, not even with the cotton bud. We should just let the ear wax come out by itself.Originally posted by viciouskitty74:Oh shucks, I didnt bring along a ear digging thingy to USA.
Dont I wish for someone to dig my ears for me.....Sigh.....
My fetishes......Originally posted by honeymouse:Someone has told me that we're not supposed to dig our ears, not even with the cotton bud. We should just let the ear wax come out by itself.
Correct. You may end up accidentally damaging the ear drum.Originally posted by honeymouse:Someone has told me that we're not supposed to dig our ears, not even with the cotton bud. We should just let the ear wax come out by itself.
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:Oh shucks, I didnt bring along a ear digging thingy to USA.
Dont I wish for someone to dig my ears for me.....Sigh.....