the taxi unker knock into u?Originally posted by stellazio:my worst driving incident was with a taxi driver..![]()
Originally posted by shinta:the part on con-men-sultants
cos i was askin the bear if i was screwed.. cos the co i'm supposed to be workin for is hiring another for the same position.![]()
Originally posted by shinta:the taxi unker knock into u?
or knock into his taxi?
i was driving along the main road, he joining the main road.. by right he should have gave way to me, morever i was travelling around 80 since its at night, he saw me coming, he still sped out.. i stepped brake but also have to swerve my car to change to the middle lane.. lucky got no car in the middle lane..Originally posted by shinta:the taxi unker knock into u?
or knock into his taxi?
Originally posted by the Bear:he tried to rob or rape the taxi driver and the taxi driver fought back?
wahOriginally posted by stellazio:i was driving along the main road, he joining the main road.. by right he should have gave way to me, morever i was travelling around 80 since its at night, he saw me coming, he still sped out.. i stepped brake but also have to swerve my car to change to the middle lane.. lucky got no car in the middle lane..
so.. i'm safe?Originally posted by the Bear:nah.. just that we've seen our share of idiots in management jumping through hoops to please the con-men-sultants in order to get some worthless accreditation like "Singapore Quality Award" or something like that.. which is worth less than nothing to the public and is spit on by people who know...
i dun wana discriminate, but taxi drivers really seems to think they own the road.Originally posted by shinta:wah
hear alot of ppl complain abt this kinda stuff in cars...
oh.. but what has that got to do with the co havin an ad ytd for the same position they hiring me for?Originally posted by av98m:Oh the iso and awards thingy................all those are just the same thing in different packaging.
All these awards mean is that your company has documented procedures for your processes(what processes depends on the nature of the award).
Effectiveness of those procedures, or whether the documented procedures are even implemented in the first place, is immaterial. There is no way for the awarding bodies to check, not that they really care.
This just means big money for the agencies that do the certification, and even worse, now the iso thingy is even a requirement if you wish to do business in places like Europe.
Its really a huge con job, and now even our schools are caught up in this nonsense.
hmm i tot i saw more complains abt ppl who drive merz and other european cars..Originally posted by stellazio:i dun wana discriminate, but taxi drivers really seems to think they own the road.
changing lane without signals etc..cutting 2 lanes sharply at 1 go..
okk, maybe its because there are too many taxi's on the road and thats why its easy to notice..![]()
I dun know, I'm just answering the consultants and awards part of the question.Originally posted by shinta:oh.. but what has that got to do with the co havin an ad ytd for the same position they hiring me for?
that was very lucky of u!Originally posted by choco B:HAHA I once rear-ended a taxi
We were all stuck at a particularly slow traffic light junction. It was early, I had my shades on and I was dozing off at the wheelThen somehow my leg eased up on the brake (cos more & more sleepy) and my car rolled forward and kissed the taxi's backside
The driver got out, looked at his bumper, looked at me - I smiled at him sheepishly.
No damage done so he got back inHURHURHUR I was so embarrassed
this kinda thing oso part of the processes?Originally posted by av98m:I dun know, I'm just answering the consultants and awards part of the question.![]()
Maybe company in question is undergoing review for certification and this is part of their so called processes?![]()
sounds like my friend, alot of us have complains after sitting in his car..Originally posted by elindra:I have come to conclude that alot of Hyundai Matrix car drivers (especially black ones) like to engage in dangerous driving
Originally posted by elindra:I have come to conclude that alot of Hyundai Matrix car drivers (especially black ones) like to engage in dangerous driving
Auntie car? I always see young punks driving itOriginally posted by choco B:Really! I thought it was quite an auntie car
eh, the company probaly isn't just hiring 1 person la.. and if they're looking for experience for accounts personnel then you shouldn't have ur hopes too high up. but dun be scared la, if the next person better then you then its like that la, you can't do anything about it what.Originally posted by shinta:this kinda thing oso part of the processes?
sux leh
waste ppl time lor i think...
wat if they decide the person they interviewed today is better than me?
den i'm totally screwed![]()
if u ever see a matrix going from 5th gear to 2nd gear on a turn.. chances are you've seen my friend trying to do his stupid drift..Originally posted by elindra:Auntie car? I always see young punks driving it
And the way they drive it looks like they are out to kill someone or themselves![]()