What!!! You got 3 days MC for that?Originally posted by the_don:i think i'm v blessed when i read wat you guys wrote accidents. mine was all minor ones.
The most serious one was when the cab i was in banged the car infront. I hit the back of the passenger seat n had bruises on cheekbone, shoulder and left leg. got 3 days MC for that
The funniest one was in Dec 06. TX's sister drove over my left foot and the wheel hit my right toe.there was v minimal brusing and the pain only lasted 4weeks. Which reminds me, i haven't gone back to view the xray of my foot.
thankfully, i should be out of poly in 2 weeks time..Originally posted by sbst275:Afternoon
I was reading BT... There's an article of giving poly students PDA...
Originally posted by stellazio:if u ever see a matrix going from 5th gear to 2nd gear on a turn.. chances are you've seen my friend trying to do his stupid drift..![]()
and while reading it again now...Originally posted by stellazio:thankfully, i should be out of poly in 2 weeks time..![]()
if he's ur family doctor, you should sack him.Originally posted by elindra:What!!! You got 3 days MC for that?
I got whiplash, injured knee, brusing on the left side of my body, slight slip disc and I didn't even get 1 day of MC!!!!!
what kind of quack doctor did you see?Originally posted by elindra:What!!! You got 3 days MC for that?
I got whiplash, injured knee, brusing on the left side of my body, slight slip disc and I didn't even get 1 day of MC!!!!!
Originally posted by elindra:What!!! You got 3 days MC for that?
Originally posted by elindra:Auntie car? I always see young punks driving it
And the way they drive it looks like they are out to kill someone or themselves![]()
Originally posted by sbst275:Which doc si gina went to see?
OMGOriginally posted by the Bear:the vet
i got 3-4 weeks mc for dengue fever.. thing was, the fever only lasted like for 1 week.. the rest was just to prevent me from getting any cuts or wounds because of some low platelet count..Originally posted by av98m:what kind of quack doctor did you see?
I complain migraine only can get 2 day MC liao leh![]()
MO..Originally posted by sbst275:Which doc si gina went to see?
u heng you so chio ahOriginally posted by choco B:HAHA I once rear-ended a taxi
We were all stuck at a particularly slow traffic light junction. It was early, I had my shades on and I was dozing off at the wheelThen somehow my leg eased up on the brake (cos more & more sleepy) and my car rolled forward and kissed the taxi's backside
The driver got out, looked at his bumper, looked at me - I smiled at him sheepishly.
No damage done so he got back inHURHURHUR I was so embarrassed
MO???Originally posted by stellazio:MO..![]()
earlier she said she's hiring for 2 positions.Originally posted by stellazio:eh, the company probaly isn't just hiring 1 person la.. and if they're looking for experience for accounts personnel then you shouldn't have ur hopes too high up. but dun be scared la, if the next person better then you then its like that la, you can't do anything about it what.
A doctor at the private hospital in MalaysiaOriginally posted by av98m:what kind of quack doctor did you see?
I complain migraine only can get 2 day MC liao leh![]()

u didn't request for mc?Originally posted by elindra:A doctor at the private hospital in Malaysia
The accident happened on the 2nd link to KL
Right after the accident we had to stand in the rain for 4 hours
Would be longer if not coz someone offered to send some of us to KL
I called up my friend in KL to pick me up and he sent me to the hospital for check-up
Bloody doctor didn't even take x-rays or anything and just gave me a tetanus shot coz I had abrasions too.
Took a flight back on Sunday. Went to see my family doc. He sent me for x-rays and even an MRI scan but no MC![]()
the thing is they haven send me the letter of offer yet.Originally posted by the Bear:no need lah.. just turn up on the day you have been instructed to
Originally posted by the_don:u heng you so chio ah![]()