There's one at cnr of Lonsdale St and Russell St is supposed to be quite good too and it opens 24 hours. I have been wanting to try it out but have never got a chance to do so. One of these days I should.Originally posted by the Bear:please do
the only good souvlaki is an eaten souvlaki
i really like the one near the "chinatown" part of melbourne city.. The Souvlaki Bar... where logs of lamb on the spit is slowly roasted over charcoal
No insurance laOriginally posted by the_don:who is responsible for the stuff? (like got compensation from insurance?)
Originally posted by honeymouse:There's one at cnr of Lonsdale St and Russell St is supposed to be quite good too and it opens 24 hours. I have been wanting to try it out but have never got a chance to do so. One of these days I should.
I like the lamb souvlaki with garlic sauce. Yum!!!![]()
Err no la we don't deal with thoseOriginally posted by av98m:freezer guy killed more than the pigs?
who else did he kill? the abalone? the scallops? the sea cucumbers? the jellyfish? the shellfish? the lobsters?![]()
SIM only have one exam hallOriginally posted by stellazio:there's a new exam hall in SIM for us business students sia..![]()
Originally posted by elindra:Err no la we don't deal with those
But we had to throw away
Cartons of
Frozen Canadian Ham
Frozen Canadian Back Fat (this is expensive)
Canadian Bacon (sobs)
sorry for being too roughOriginally posted by stellazio:no chance for pes E la.. my injury not so serious..just some knee problem..![]()
some people I know are like thatOriginally posted by fudgester:Arrrgh.... my Samsung digicam broke down again!
Why do all my electronic goods seem to break down so easily?!?!?![]()
My heart aches for the Canadian Pork LoinOriginally posted by av98m:![]()
NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOooooooooooooo!!!!!!!!!
I had a very, very terrible experience with their customer service the last time it broke down. And the camera was only seven days old when that happened.Originally posted by av98m:some people I know are like that
its like anything they touch will self destruct
macham like cursed liddat.
nel mentioned some emp or sth fellaOriginally posted by av98m:some people I know are like that
its like anything they touch will self destruct
macham like cursed liddat.
So.... this means that I have an electrifying presence?Originally posted by shinta:nel mentioned some emp or sth fella
got static coming out from the person.. all electronic stuff goes haywire when the person touches it
T_TOriginally posted by elindra:My heart aches for the Canadian Pork Loin
I tell you they make wonderful char siew
I always take home one giant piece for CNY and then I will let my SO divide it for our families (His family take half, my family take half)
This CNY no more Pork Loin liao
The ones that hasn't really gone back is going to be pet food for my boss's dog ><
what did they do, try to tell you its your fault and they're going to charge you for the repair, or say that they will need to hang on to your camera for months because got no spare partOriginally posted by fudgester:I had a very, very terrible experience with their customer service the last time it broke down. And the camera was only seven days old when that happened.
It's a bit hard and long-winded to explain... but suffice to say that I got one of their customer service officers into disciplinary action and threatened to go down to CASE if they didn't address my concerns in double-quick time.
In the end I managed to get them to do a one-to-one exchange.
If they pull off a similar stunt this time round, I'll make sure that a few heads there undergo rolling motion.![]()
Knowing my bossOriginally posted by av98m:T_T
Is freezer guy going to face some disciplinary action?
Very long story.Originally posted by av98m:what did they do, try to tell you its your fault and they're going to charge you for the repair, or say that they will need to hang on to your camera for months because got no spare part
My finances are a little tight at the moment.Originally posted by the Bear:for point and shoot cameras, get Nikon or Sony (seriously)
for SLRs, get Nikon
if you have too much money, get Hasselblad
Quite jialat man. I'd have more or less reacted the same way.Originally posted by fudgester:Very long story.
Check the link that I just sent you for all the dirt.
Originally posted by av98m:When I called her on it, she tried to backpeddle by claiming that she really meant to type "please help this, idiot", with the word idiot referring to her colleague. I told her, who the hell was she trying to kid![]()
Anyway, I did not pursue the matter further. I was in a really good mood at that point in time