humm long term plan is for his mum and my parents to stay near us or with us. with 3 old folks and 2 messy adults i think we will need a maid. plus i hope to have kids by thenOriginally posted by elindra:
You guys intend to hire a maid?
SO is totally against it
well, i never asked whether its worth it or not merely can you afford itOriginally posted by the_don:minus 200 from income to get unconditional love, companionship and protection. why not? good deal leh
sure you can. no one can stop you from calling anyone anything.Originally posted by hisoka:so.................. can call you auntie arh?![]()
hard to be a stay home wife if hubby cannot afford 200 lehOriginally posted by hisoka:well, i never asked whether its worth it or not merely can you afford it![]()
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:So can someone goes into the auntie thread and help certify that I am indeed a auntie?
i scared nia, thats why i don't go the churra outingOriginally posted by the_don:sure you can. no one can stop you from calling anyone anything.
the same way no one can stop the many ladies here from skinning you alive at the next outing![]()
wahh your dream v landed woahOriginally posted by elindra:Don Don planning so far ahead
Now is no marnee
My parents dream is to buy a semi-D and we can live side by side
But we can't afford it now ><
well after paying all the bills from his salary only, maybe not enough or the balance not very healthy lorOriginally posted by the_don:hard to be a stay home wife if hubby cannot afford 200 leh
./bionk hisoka on the head
7!Originally posted by the_don:wahh your dream v landed woah
now also no marneeee for me but gotta plan loh. i dun wan this to be an issue after getting married.
i was thinking more along the line of hdb in jurong with 7 bedrooms. cheaper![]()

Dont!!!! Not the 7 Bedroom!Originally posted by the_don:wahh your dream v landed woah
now also no marneeee for me but gotta plan loh. i dun wan this to be an issue after getting married.
i was thinking more along the line of hdb in jurong with 7 bedrooms. cheaper![]()
hmmz rent a house with a few pple. maybe cheaper and more home-like.Originally posted by fudgester:Wah... landed property....
Right now my only dream is to save up enough money to be able to afford to stay in one of the Halls in NUS next year. With my final-year project coming up, the added convenience of not having to spend 3 hours a day on the road will be a great boost.
Failing which, I'm hoping to be able to rent a room near NUS. Doesn't have to be the Clementi area... anywhere in the West is a great improvement over my current situation.
Originally posted by honeymouse:After the renovation:
You're still young and at different stage of walk of life so your goals are different from everyone else.... One day when you come out to work eventually, I guess you'll have the same dreams of saving your $$ for house/flat etc too...Originally posted by fudgester:Wah... landed property....
Right now my only dream is to save up enough money to be able to afford to stay in one of the Halls in NUS next year. With my final-year project coming up, the added convenience of not having to spend 3 hours a day on the road will be a great boost.
Failing which, I'm hoping to be able to rent a room near NUS. Doesn't have to be the Clementi area... anywhere in the West is a great improvement over my current situation.
Yeah I guess....Originally posted by honeymouse:You're still young and at different stage of walk of life so your goals are different from everyone else.... One day when you come out to work eventually, I guess you'll have the same dreams of saving your $$ for house/flat etc too...![]()
me leh?Originally posted by honeymouse:You're still young and at different stage of walk of life so your goals are different from everyone else.... One day when you come out to work eventually, I guess you'll have the same dreams of saving your $$ for house/flat etc too...![]()
Buy the owen. Throw to your contractor to custom build its slot and install it in for you. And no. Not all ovens the same size.Originally posted by choco B:HEY that tall built in shelf thing with the oven is a good idea for my kitchen!
Hmm now where to put it
How do I instruct the contractor to build something like that? Do I just buy the oven and he'll measure it out & build?
Is the oven like tight-fitting and fits permanently in the hole, or is it just an empty shelf and you slot the oven in?
Err what if you change ovens, are all ovens the same size?
Yes, you do need to have all the appliances for the right fittings. All ovens should be of standard size. So if you know what model of oven you're going to buy, just get the manufacturer details from the shop and they will have something to tell you the minimum space required for the oven.Originally posted by choco B:HEY that tall built in shelf thing with the oven is a good idea for my kitchen!
Hmm now where to put it
How do I instruct the contractor to build something like that? Do I just buy the oven and he'll measure it out & build?
Is the oven like tight-fitting and fits permanently in the hole, or is it just an empty shelf and you slot the oven in?
Err what if you change ovens, are all ovens the same size?