maybe they r used to the smell so dun smell anything?Originally posted by choco B:It's true, most times they really honestly don't know! Cos everyone too polite to tell them....
One wonders wth his family is doing though
communication via email (&gas mask)Originally posted by elindra:Problem is that he NEVER EVER accepts the mint when offered.
My boss told him before nicely
Maybe not so direct
Cannot la I really taboleh tahan anymore
Tahan for 1 week liao I wanna die already
I didn't really sniff you yesterday but I didn't detect any stench off youOriginally posted by the_don:if i have BO i would rather pple tell me (quietly of cos).
so guys and gals...
DO I HAVE BO?![]()
That will not work coz some things I have to sit down with him and go through manOriginally posted by the_don:communication via email (&gas mask)
Originally posted by elindra:I didn't really sniff you yesterday but I didn't detect any stench off you![]()
Originally posted by elindra:Problem is that he NEVER EVER accepts the mint when offered.
My boss told him before nicely
Maybe not so direct
Cannot la I really taboleh tahan anymore
Tahan for 1 week liao I wanna die already
My brutally blunt colleague hates him and refuses to talk to him at allOriginally posted by the Bear:could look for a brutally blunt colleague.. tell that person..
he/she/it will then go to the cubicle/room of skunky, sniff the air a bit and then blurt out "man... you STINK! get some deodorant!"
or..
just absentmindedly go "what the hell is that?? did something die around here?" in skunky's room/cubicle
Originally posted by elindra:Give him before liao
I don't think it's working
YaOriginally posted by the_don:next time i stand closer
anyway yesterday was like "hi elindra!" and if we talked longer u would have missed your train
humm.... how abt using bear's method... convince a really blunt/bold colleague to tell him that he needs improvement in personal hygene?Originally posted by elindra:That will not work coz some things I have to sit down with him and go through man
Originally posted by elindra:My brutally blunt colleague hates him and refuses to talk to him at all![]()
I'm at my wits end laOriginally posted by honeymouse:![]()
Even that doesn't work, I am not sure what will work.
Do you think people are just being ignorant or what?![]()
I think it's a courtesy to keep yourself well-groomed and odourfree (you don't have to use perfume but just make sure you don't smell bad)....
problem here will be u dun even wan to get near enough to slap himOriginally posted by the Bear:tell him "eat the &$^# mint before i slap you!"
Originally posted by elindra:Ya
I ran down and was there just in time![]()
if you pinch your nose he should get the hint oready. if he stubborn then really bo bian. gotta find some gangster to whack him till he keeps cleanOriginally posted by elindra:I'm at my wits end la
I try not to be rude and pinch my nose while talking to him![]()
is there a mineral salt based dunno what soap?Originally posted by the Bear:the ayuvedic, mineral salt based or dunno what soap... or surgery on overactive sweat glands
thing is, sometimes diet affects people's BO too
btw, did you guys hear about this guy who was so obsessed with not having BO that he died? he sprayed so much deodorant on himself that it became toxic...
I think it's up to your husband-to-be to answer the question since he has to spend the rest of his life with you...Originally posted by the_don:if i have BO i would rather pple tell me (quietly of cos).
so guys and gals...
DO I HAVE BO?![]()
wah your colleague pretend dun know or dun wan to knowOriginally posted by elindra:![]()
Don Don have the same problem as me
You know I have gone to the extend of sprying air freshner around him