Hmm its strange but I used to be always the impatient, jump right in and try to swim type of person. But... hmm in my case it never seemed to work, rships end up fizzling out like fireworks, dont last. And i met my husband after I decided that what the hell, I'm just going to be single and happy. So you really never know what will happen in your life, as long as you live it well!Originally posted by av98m:That's so nice. I've never been able to see how I can skip the friends stage with a person and jump straight to the dating/lovers stage. Every single person I became interested in and tried to go after started as friends first. And usually it took me 6 months at least, and 2 years being the longest record, to look at them differently. What can I say, I take a long time to warm up to people. However, as mentioned earlier, either other people already make moves liao, or I was rejected outright. I'm already far too old and decrepit liao to waste time on that kind of approach, so I really need to do things differently from now on.
I agree.Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:Hmm its strange but I used to be always the impatient, jump right in and try to swim type of person. But... hmm in my case it never seemed to work, rships end up fizzling out like fireworks, dont last. And i met my husband after I decided that what the hell, I'm just going to be single and happy. So you really never know what will happen in your life, as long as you live it well!
I do believe though after it all, that first you MUST believe that you are a person who deserves to be loved, to believe that a faithful simple love CAN exist - before you can find it.
woohoooo~Originally posted by the Bear:it's been an ice age
listening to Jamie Cullum does put me in a wistful, wishful mood..
maybe that's why i had that dream a few days ago... i rarely dream and it's even more rare that i remember dreams.. but i can still remember it..
it was a pleasant dream.. gave me a warm fuzzy feeling and a smile on my face
ah chey!!!Originally posted by the Bear:fwah..
mine wasn't anything like that.. it was a wonderful dream, not about being together with anyone but of being a tourist.. and having a great touristy time
i can't remember..Originally posted by the Bear:ahahahahaha
so.. who? quick... say..
so it's not really about touring la..Originally posted by the Bear:hmm... sure forget?
anyway, my dream (i rarely dream and even more rarely remember dreams) was that i helped out someone when vacationing and she showed me around the place
nice huh?
Originally posted by browniebaobao:so it's not really about touring la..
it's about vacationing and meeting a really nice lady?
ok la i remember 1.. but i cant tell u who la.![]()
i also.. but usually is when i dream someone make me angry in my dream, i wake up and scold him!!!Originally posted by browniebaobao:i can't remember..
but usually if i dream of somebody, i will let him/her know.
Originally posted by tare:i also.. but usually is when i dream someone make me angry in my dream, i wake up and scold him!!!![]()
who make u cry??!!! tell me!! *roll up sleeves*Originally posted by browniebaobao:
hahaha.. fierce leh!
ever got dream of forumites and wake up crying de..
it's that dream that made me cry..Originally posted by tare:who make u cry??!!! tell me!! *roll up sleeves*
hehhee.... scold only consider "mild" lor...poor fellow kenna woke up frm slp blur
Originally posted by hisoka:don't scold me can le![]()
what guilt?Originally posted by the Bear:hmmm... guilt building up?
i dun dream of u lor... god forbid i have nitemares like dat!Originally posted by hisoka:don't scold me can le![]()
Originally posted by tare:i dun dream of u lor... god forbid i have nitemares like dat!