Spoken like a student.Originally posted by udontknowme:i like the cold
hate it when its hot and humid
but then....the balcony door is frozen shut AGAIN
sigh...
and erm...so long i dont have to shovel im happy
You guys just tells me its freezing up there!Originally posted by jetta:VK's got Thailand on the brain.So how woman? You heading up to Seattle to see your friend?
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:I am so scared of the cold.
Only asia for me.
To settle in anywhere cold....unless my partner is really that worth it. Will follow him to Greenland if I have to.
at least got someone to snuggle up with mah.![]()
i AM one mah!!Originally posted by jetta:Spoken like a student.![]()
A garage is a valuable asset up there, yes? Especially in the wintertime. Here I can't tell you how many people use their garage as an expensive storage area. It's just shocking to see just how much junk people can fill the entire garage with.Originally posted by littlestream:hubby uses my car when i work from home. i am allowed 20k each year and i hardly touch that. he said the car needed winter tyres so maybe we'll do that next winter. but then, i have under 3 years left on the lease. hmm.....
aiyah....cook and watch the kids when their mummy needs to shower.Originally posted by littlestream:![]()
eh, maybe when u join the us forces, u get hook up with a socal guy ley. when will you know?
actually, can call them up to check status also. what have you been doing everyday?
hee hee.....yah, high 5sOriginally posted by jetta:I was just going to ask you that! High 5!
Retire here? That's a question I can't answer. The weather here is nice but the cost of living here is way too high. We've always toyed with the idea of settling in Sg but I know it'll change alot when that time comes for us. For now we're staying put. The kids have told us time and time again, "no more moves!"![]()
VK, told the hubster to see if he can find a guy a work who fits your list. He's working on it. There is a site that I know of called www.gaginang.org. It's a US site for American teochews. Lots here in So Cal. Check out their dedicated So Cal thread? [/url]Originally posted by viciouskitty74:aiyah....cook and watch the kids when their mummy needs to shower.
now my sister is encouraging me to date. So I am dating lor.
paid $100 for a month subscriptions on those online dating sites.
So far, all the men all talk...not action one. Only got one guy dated me out. Another date due on Sunday with another guy. He looks like av.
see how...kinda sianz with sg, the men dont seem to cut it for me. Maybe find someone to keep me as tai tai here in usa?fat hope...i know...sigh...
but it's not too cold to get out right? how come not going biking?Originally posted by viciouskitty74:aiyah....cook and watch the kids when their mummy needs to shower.
now my sister is encouraging me to date. So I am dating lor.
paid $100 for a month subscriptions on those online dating sites.
So far, all the men all talk...not action one. Only got one guy dated me out. Another date due on Sunday with another guy. He looks like av.
see how...kinda sianz with sg, the men dont seem to cut it for me. Maybe find someone to keep me as tai tai here in usa?fat hope...i know...sigh...
Thanks thanks.Originally posted by jetta:VK, told the hubster to see if he can find a guy a work who fits your list. He's working on it. There is a site that I know of called www.gaginang.org. It's a US site for American teochews. Lots here in So Cal. Check out their dedicated So Cal thread? [/url]
yah, i know what u mean. we get it here too. i see garages are storage space. and guess what? we have BASEMENTS!!!!Originally posted by jetta:A garage is a valuable asset up there, yes? Especially in the wintertime. Here I can't tell you how many people use their garage as an expensive storage area. It's just shocking to see just how much junk people can fill the entire garage with.
We're already thinking about retirement. *sigh* Bo pian hor? No matter what people say about life being cheaper in Nth America, I beg to differ. I'm lucky that we're covered by military healthcare. Once we retire, we have to co-pay. I don't know exactly how easy/difficult it'll get but I'm sure I'll find out. Oh well. At least in Sg we can walk into a GP's office anytime. I really miss that. And so cheap too!Originally posted by littlestream:hee hee.....yah, high 5s
eh, i gotta live here lah. i pay so much taxes and contributed to our pension plan. of course gotta get my canadian pension leh. lucky not cpf. cpf exhaust liao, boh lui de mati liao. here, take until die!
huh, u don't know ah. i pay over C$1k for insurance premium so medical is not free okay!!! i hardly go to the doctor!!!!
i was at our bank's pension meeting and found out that i can retire at age 55. *rubs chin* interesting!!! our official retirement age is 65. i don't think i want to retire at 65. too old to do anything or maybe not too old. don't know if i am well and healthy enough not.![]()
Not much places to go biking for mah. To rent a bike, pay for insurance just for my short stay. Not worth it mah.Originally posted by littlestream:but it's not too cold to get out right? how come not going biking?
wah, so expensive ah, this dating agency. hmm...maybe i should really set up one!joke nia lah.
oh izzit? hmm....why don't join a club instead. like a sports club or a society or something. anyways, nowadays, it is hard to trust anybody. and that one man woman, one woman man thingy.....hmm.....don't know its value. distractions galore.
just enjoy the company bah. but take care hor. and have fun![]()
aaahhhh......i am so jealous!!! u get to meet jetta!!!Originally posted by viciouskitty74:Thanks thanks.
Confirm I will be dropping by San Diego next next week. Cant wait.
Must bring me go buy a mexican sombero hat hor.
X2Originally posted by jetta:We're already thinking about retirement. *sigh* Bo pian hor? No matter what people say about life being cheaper in Nth America, I beg to differ. I'm lucky that we're covered by military healthcare. Once we retire, we have to co-pay. I don't know exactly how easy/difficult it'll get but I'm sure I'll find out. Oh well. At least in Sg we can walk into a GP's office anytime. I really miss that. And so cheap too!
Don't talk about CPF, mine is so dry it's sucking water from the dry dirt.
Great! My house is teeny tiny hor, warn you first. 100% chance of having to sleep on an aerobed on the floor hor. I'm sure I'll be working on Saturday morning, possibly Sunday too. Don't have the schedule yet so can't say.Originally posted by viciouskitty74:Thanks thanks.
Confirm I will be dropping by San Diego next next week. Cant wait.
Must bring me go buy a mexican sombero hat hor.
oh really eh? cool! i mean your retirement.Originally posted by jetta:We're already thinking about retirement. *sigh* Bo pian hor? No matter what people say about life being cheaper in Nth America, I beg to differ. I'm lucky that we're covered by military healthcare. Once we retire, we have to co-pay. I don't know exactly how easy/difficult it'll get but I'm sure I'll find out. Oh well. At least in Sg we can walk into a GP's office anytime. I really miss that. And so cheap too!
Don't talk about CPF, mine is so dry it's sucking water from the dry dirt.
eh, thailand sounds good for retirement.Originally posted by viciouskitty74:Not much places to go biking for mah. To rent a bike, pay for insurance just for my short stay. Not worth it mah.
Will be buying some small bikes in Thailand Phuket though. Easier to get around with.
See how lah.....I am lookiing forward to picking up cooking and living in thailand till end of the year if nothing good comes up in USA or Singapore.
Life is short. Enjoy it while you can.
Lucky thing. I"m tempted to dig my own.Originally posted by littlestream:yah, i know what u mean. we get it here too. i see garages are storage space. and guess what? we have BASEMENTS!!!!![]()
x 3Originally posted by udontknowme:X2![]()
Really too bad you're so far away. I have 4 bikes and only 2 are used regularly. Can lend you one, no problem. VK, your life sounds very good you know. No stress, travel anywhere anytime. Hor mia lah you.Originally posted by viciouskitty74:Not much places to go biking for mah. To rent a bike, pay for insurance just for my short stay. Not worth it mah.
Will be buying some small bikes in Thailand Phuket though. Easier to get around with.
See how lah.....I am lookiing forward to picking up cooking and living in thailand till end of the year if nothing good comes up in USA or Singapore.
Life is short. Enjoy it while you can.
VK called me a few days ago. Was fun talking with her. I asked her to come on down since she's so bored up there.Originally posted by littlestream:aaahhhh......i am so jealous!!! u get to meet jetta!!!
but i am sure you both gonna have a blast. u both are equally fun and witty!enjoy yah! and post pics?
Originally posted by jetta:Lucky thing. I"m tempted to dig my own.
Talking about stuffed garages. Some of my neighbours have theirs all stuffed with junk. They leave the garage door open most of the day so I can see everything. This one family in particular has a Dodge Caravan and a huge Ford truck. No way can they fit both but with a little cleaning (okay, alot) they can fit the Caravan. I only say this because they had their Caravan stolen right out of our cul de sac resident parking area. They just got it back yesterday, poor things. If only they would clean out their garage.
eh, jetta............bikes to VK are those hell riders one lah!!!Originally posted by jetta:Really too bad you're so far away. I have 4 bikes and only 2 are used regularly. Can lend you one, no problem. VK, your life sounds very good you know. No stress, travel anywhere anytime. Hor mia lah you.