Is it possible for you to pack your own lunch and cook your own dinner? Breakfast is the most important meal for the day. If you don't mind cereal and milk/yoghurt, they make very good and healthy breakfast. The extra fibre in your diet also helps lowering cholesterol.Originally posted by kopiosatu:well singaporean food is pretty oily.
so what i usually do is that i'll have brunch.
i'll skip all the tiny snacks and replace it with apples
then when i get back from work, its dinnertime.
at night i'll go for a jog when there's lesser vehicles and lesser fumes.
check into this forum often alvin.Originally posted by alvinwan:Please msn me at [email protected] if got makan session or riding session. Trying to ride my bike. I still not good with the clutch on my bike. My hand keep feeling aching whenever I sit on it after 15min.
hmmm.... i not young leh... but also 30-40 drinks a wkOriginally posted by honeymouse:You're welcome.
I think you should watch out on your alcohol consumption.... don't think it's too good for your liver.
I was just reading an article on the newspaper yesterday about how much alcohol women especially young ones drink nowadays.
One of the women who is only 21, she drank about 50 drinks in 2 weeks.
Red/white wine are ok to have but hard liquor is not good to have it too regularly.
well i tried to pack my own sandwiches, the wholemeal bread type.Originally posted by honeymouse:Is it possible for you to pack your own lunch and cook your own dinner? Breakfast is the most important meal for the day. If you don't mind cereal and milk/yoghurt, they make very good and healthy breakfast. The extra fibre in your diet also helps lowering cholesterol.
Weight can be deceiving sometimes. You can put on weight due to some muscle gain too. As long as you are within the weight for your height, don't be too worried about it. The most important thing is to maintain a well-balanced diet and stay healthy.
My sister is very skinny and yet she has high cholesterol....
r we gog to see a skinny kopi??!!Originally posted by kopiosatu:well i tried to pack my own sandwiches, the wholemeal bread type.
after a while i gave up. i prefer eating apples.
i like yoghurt and milk, but not cereals.
and i jog almost everyday if i can. i wonder where i can go to check my cholesterol level?
no la!!Originally posted by tare:r we gog to see a skinny kopi??!!![]()
No.Originally posted by tare:hmmm.... i not young leh... but also 30-40 drinks a wkbeer, liquor....
wait 1 drink means 1 glass rite?
*sob sob sob*Originally posted by kopiosatu:i'm still 7kg away
My mug of hot peppermint chocolate.....Originally posted by honeymouse:No.
For example, if you drink a bottle of 375ml full strength beer (5% alcohol by vol), you are considered to have had 1.5 drinks.
but for me i think a 7kg gain from 2001-2007 is not bad lehOriginally posted by viciouskitty74:*sob sob sob*
I have not seen my old weight in 10 over years![]()
This is what I got from an Australian website:Originally posted by viciouskitty74:My mug of hot peppermint chocolate.....
30 percent alcohol.
500 percent of whipped cream.
tat tiny bottle is 1.5 drinks?!Originally posted by honeymouse:No.
For example, if you drink a bottle of 375ml full strength beer (5% alcohol by vol), you are considered to have had 1.5 drinks.
i go for casual short drink oledi 4.5 standard drinks leh...Originally posted by honeymouse:This is what I got from an Australian website:
Guideline 1
To limit health and social risks:
Men should drink no more than 4 standard drinks a day, on average
And never more than 6 standard drinks in one day.
Women should drink no more than 2 standard drinks a day, on average
And never more than 4 standard drinks in one day.
Everyone should have 1 or 2 alcohol-free days every week.
Yes, unfortunately not many people are aware of it....Originally posted by tare:tat tiny bottle is 1.5 drinks?!![]()
looks like tare has 100 drinks or more a weekOriginally posted by tare:tat tiny bottle is 1.5 drinks?!![]()
I think it's better to have it moderately and try having your alcohol with food. That way, you don't stress your liver that much. Still, try not to have too much at one time. Not good for you.Originally posted by kopiosatu:ok what if i don't drink for months
and during my holiday (where else?) and i down a whole lot of liquor in a week.
when i come back to singapore i'm back to the usual diet i'm having now.
is that alright?
damn...Originally posted by honeymouse:I think it's better to have it moderately and try having your alcohol with food. That way, you don't stress your liver that much. Still, try not to have too much at one time. Not good for you.![]()
no so much lah! i not alcoholic! erm.... not to TAT extent yetOriginally posted by hisoka:looks like tare has 100 drinks or more a week![]()