Originally posted by jetta:The only MLM I know is multi level marketing. Is that what you're referring to?
Via commission. I get 20% off every order. Been with them since 99. I had 13 recruits way back when before they all fell by the wayside. You do get a promotion if you get X people who are actively selling.Originally posted by the Bear:so, how do you get paid?
is it because you have sold the product? or do you get paid because you have gotten more people to join the company?
btw.. good products
All the best!Originally posted by fudgester:Well, it's time for me to go now.
Wish me luck for the test, guys... I'm gonna need it.
*me mysteriously disappears in a puff of smoke*
Originally posted by jetta:Via commission. I get 20% off every order. Been with them since 99. I had 13 recruits way back when before they all fell by the wayside. You do get a promotion if you get X people who are actively selling.
Love the products too. My kitchen is so swamped, I'm a very pampered chef.![]()
I think I've heard a little about the MLM scams in SG. Wasn't it banned for a time there?Originally posted by the Bear:ahhh.. revenue based..
as opposed to a lot of crap in singapore where the focus is on recruiting... the products are secondary...
heck! i've been told by one lot that "you can throw away the product also nevermind" and that if you concentrate on having X number of recruits, you will be ensured $XX
and almost to reinforce the idea that they are a scam, they said that to prove that they are not a scam, you can only have 5 "recruits" and if you want to have more recruits, you have to purchase "another membership" or be someone else's "recruit"
then he did some voodoo math.. now if there's something i'm good at, is math..
i redid the math for him and showed him that everything is rubbish, i was kinda "chased out"
MLMs in singapore are mostly scams.. and i've seen many scammed..
Hmm...Originally posted by the Bear:oh.. btw, most MLMs here insist that you purchase a pile of stuff from them first or pay an upfront fee for "membership"
they probably make their money from these "membership fees"
the one that chased me out required each person pay about $950 plus GST for 5 bottles of some questionable pills which i googled the ingredients and found similar products to be worth about $20 for a large bottle equal to 2 1/2 of their bottles..
Originally posted by jetta:Hmm...
Here you pay $X for a business kit which comprises of paperwork and products.
With PC, you pay $90 for $350 worth of paperwork and products.Originally posted by the Bear:is that $X reasonable?
the legit ones would be a token sum.. here, it's an unreasonable sum.. and the returns are a cut taken from that unreasonable sum others pay too...
i told him to refer instead to a thread, where somebody from inside the company exposed a long list of schemes this particular company came out, within the last 3 yearsOriginally posted by the Bear:don't "can't bear to tell him"
go ahead...
you are doing a disservice to him if you do not..
I wonder how long can you keep up with this diet plan since CNY is round the cornerOriginally posted by the Bear:2 words... greed and guillability
the former caused the latter
in other news, as part of the Bear diet plan, i just had bittergourd soup for lunch
corporate much better, they just pay for ur services without much questions.Originally posted by av98m:![]()
I dun even like attending weddings, much less doing work at one.
Originally posted by elindra:I wonder how long can you keep up with this diet plan since CNY is round the corner![]()
never waste leh~ heng heng i was doing duty yesterday so i get the day off today.Originally posted by choco B:Wasted your one day's leave!Charge him for it LOL
Ah... if I were you, go out to some nice cafe and la kopi....
eh lemme see... is that the one at taka?Originally posted by the Bear:kinokuniya in orchard.. within it, there's a cafe.. coffee, cake and literature..
wonderful combination
Wow it looks really good!Originally posted by the Bear:strangely, i don't eat much for the CNY..
it's usually spent asleep
btw, the bittergourd soup is superb.. read about it here => Urn-brewed soup