A few weeks ago, I had the utter pleasure of nursing a patient who looked sooooo much like Johnny Depp, my heart skipped beats each time I had to enter his room!Originally posted by viciouskitty74:Why Ladies Today Are Still Single
Got this from a friend...
3. The handsome and nice men are gay.
Izzit? Izzit?!Originally posted by sbst275:Morning...
3 more days to CNY
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:Following was lifted off the blog of http://www.dimsumdolly.com/
And I find it real good. (In my current state of mind, I dont trust my mind too much too.)
~~~~~~~
Why Ladies Today Are Still Single
Got this from a friend...
=================================================
1. The nice men are ugly.
2. The handsome men are not nice.
3. The handsome and nice men are gay.
4. The handsome, nice and heterosexual men are married.
5. The men who are not so handsome, but are nice men, have No money.
6. The men who are not so handsome, but are nice men with money think
we are only after their money.
7. The handsome men without money are after our money.
8. The handsome men, who are not so nice and somewhat heterosexual, don't think we are beautiful enough.
9. The men who think we are beautiful, that are heterosexual, somewhat nice and have money, are cowards.
10. The men who are somewhat handsome, somewhat nice and have some
money and thank God are heterosexual, are shy and NEVER MAKE THE FIRST MOVE!!!!
11. The men who never make the first move, automatically lose interest in us when we take the initiative.
NOW, WHO THE HELL UNDERSTANDS MEN?
"Men are like a fine wine. They all start out like grapes, and it's our
job to stomp on them and keep them in the dark until they mature into
something you'd like to have dinner with."
Yo, av! How are you?Originally posted by av98m:Hi Rhonda![]()
Hiya Rhonda *waves*Originally posted by Rhonda:Hellooooo, everyone!!
Eh... pinky bear not here, ah?![]()
Nice! remember to post linkOriginally posted by Rhonda:Yo, av! How are you?I'm now uploading photos from my recent outings here with honeymouse and her husband.
Yeah!!Originally posted by Rhonda:So... what's new in Singapore?
Hey, av, I'll be back in SG for a visit in May! Thinking of arranging makan outings (of course!) and also movie outings! Make yourself available!
Bear, you too!
Let's gather the good ol' Club 30 gang!![]()
Oh, do I get to eat them here!!Originally posted by Wanda:Hiya Rhonda *waves*
Do you get to eat any CNY goodies over there?
Ah buay!Originally posted by hisoka:rhonda got the internet yet?
Good to know you're settling down nicely in kangarooland. (hmm...ate any 'roo meat recently?Originally posted by Rhonda:Oh, do I get to eat them here!!![]()
Last Sunday, I dragged a colleague over to Victoria Street, which was closed to traffic for a day, for CNY celebrations! They had a daytime Pasar Malam and there were tons of stalls out on the streets hawking food and more food! Bak Kua (Vietnamese-style, not as nice, WHEN is our own local bak kwa stalls franchising here?), Gu Chai Kueh (Chive Cakes), Chai Tow Kueh, Satay, Taiwanese Sausages, Ice Sugar Cane Water, BBQ Chicken Wings, etc etc!
We were good - we shared everything and we ate very little.
My colleague had her first coconut too!
Too bad we went from work, otherwise, I would've brought along my digicam and gone on a few of the amusement rides!
I've decked out my living room and bedroom with one large red Chinese foldout lantern each.They're quite pretty with lovely designs and a tassel.
I've been buying Pineapple Tarts since Bear's sister brought one container of them over to my place. They're made by a Malaysian living here. A$2.50 for 6, not bad!
Tons of the typical Chinese New Year goodies being sold in Chinese - Asian shops here. Don't have a craving for most of the stuff though. Melbourne is amazing... it truly is my new home now!![]()
how come so long deOriginally posted by Rhonda:Ah buay!I very chi cham!
I'm saving my annual leave to return home in May so I can't attend that.Originally posted by the Bear:actually, kinda pissed off.. can't go on vacation in March.. which is what i wanted to do...
go to the Melbourne F1GP..
Didn't overdo it. Just two lanterns nia - on budget!Originally posted by av98m:Good to know you're settling down nicely in kangarooland. (hmm...ate any 'roo meat recently?)
Dun overdo the decoration ok, I remember visiting someone's house once and the damned place looked like a chinese brothel!![]()