you want to gift me one? i'll take 2 packets of noodles from you if you want to give it. its free anyway.Originally posted by kopiosatu:well, enjoy your dinner for two.
bottom line is.Originally posted by elindra:I think it really depends on how the joke is carried out too. If they did it to every single one of the gifts it's ok. But it seems that they only did it for the maggi mee.
If they hyped it up and made him believe truely, it is really like throwing cold water in his face.
u can grab it from his table, he left it there.Originally posted by hisoka:you want to gift me one? i'll take 2 packets of noodles from you if you want to give it. its free anyway.
from what i read they didn't set the tone properly. it seems like they did everything formal setting up expectations with dress code, setting etc.Originally posted by kopiosatu:well the company has never had a DnD at a club before.
previously they were doing their DnD like any other DnD you would see.
i'll prob burst out luffing and telling them they noe not wat they givenOriginally posted by laurence82:i can see ur eyes big big if they present u with a year supply of Guiness![]()
Originally posted by tare:seriously lah... i'll prob just smile walk off stage and walk out... go back blog abt it and let the world noe how cheapo a co. can be
tis kinda prize also dare to put up, it's really insulting ... to the co.! if they dun have a good prize to give, dun give....
You dun need an unlucky draw to make me bring food backOriginally posted by ShrodingersCat:i always conduct a 'unlucky draw' at the end of my BBQ
so people are forced to bring back unfinished food and wont be paisay about it
i think its been cleared by now. unless you gave instructions to leave it there....Originally posted by kopiosatu:u can grab it from his table, he left it there.
maciam like giving AK47 to a terroristOriginally posted by tare:i'll prob burst out luffing and telling them they noe not wat they given![]()
i didn't. but its available at your local mama shop and its dinner for 5.Originally posted by hisoka:i think its been cleared by now. unless you gave instructions to leave it there....
See, you specify earlier that it's an 'Unlucky Draw'Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:Wa like this very stressful liao
i always conduct a 'unlucky draw' at the end of my BBQ
so people are forced to bring back unfinished food and wont be paisay about it
hurhurhur if people get offended over this type of hting
next time i eat unfinished food all by myself liao!![]()
not tt i'm complaining! chicken wingggggggggggggggggg
so in the end its the gift lahOriginally posted by Wanda:I think the company shd add some topping to the "dinner for 2" prize by adding a can of abalone for him lah...then would have no complaints liao.![]()
drunken panda is a dangerous panda?Originally posted by laurence82:maciam like giving AK47 to a terrorist![]()
*volunteers to bring home leftovers from the next potluck*Originally posted by elindra:See, you specify earlier that it's an 'Unlucky Draw'
Actually it's a good idea
Next time I host something I"ll conduct it too
So that SO and me don't have to eat leftover for the next 1 week!
i don't think the recent potluck had any leftovers eh?Originally posted by av98m:*volunteers to bring home leftovers from the next potluck*![]()
the problem is would there be food left?Originally posted by av98m:You dun need an unlucky draw to make me bring food back![]()
At the last potluck i attended, there were leftovers, but the hubby only kept the good leftovers for himself and gave away those he didn't want.Originally posted by kopiosatu:i don't think the recent potluck had any leftovers eh?
Yup yup yupOriginally posted by av98m:*volunteers to bring home leftovers from the next potluck*![]()
There was leftover tiramisu, chocolate cake, chocolatesOriginally posted by kopiosatu:i don't think the recent potluck had any leftovers eh?
but those aren't free for me. so why you ask me to enjoy my dinner for 2?Originally posted by kopiosatu:i didn't. but its available at your local mama shop and its dinner for 5.
how can there be leftover tiramisu?????Originally posted by av98m:There was leftover tiramisu, chocolate cake, chocolates![]()