Originally posted by Fatum:you're right about the dyslexia but SITH not correct meh ? ...![]()
they won't even like the unkers have their few hours of escape at the kopitiams with their tigers ....Originally posted by sbst275:I go check how they are going to tax the liquor
Originally posted by Fatum:they won't even like the unkers have their few hours of escape at the kopitiams with their tigers ....
if it carries on like this there'll be a revolution ....![]()
sbst wanna come to my potluck on 3rd MarchOriginally posted by sbst275:
Seriously, I suspect those salted wine kena telok the most for this round of revision.. Under old classification, they're not taxable as they are salted... But maybe now cos of using aloc vol
The worst are the spirits from PRC
Last night I was at my neighbourhood kopitiam.Originally posted by Fatum:they won't even like the unkers have their few hours of escape at the kopitiams with their tigers ....
if it carries on like this there'll be a revolution ....![]()
Dun think I've the timeOriginally posted by elindra:sbst wanna come to my potluck on 3rd March![]()
how come? no soccer?Originally posted by av98m:Last night I was at my neighbourhood kopitiam.
Depressing place man.
I saw lots of old uncles sitting dazed at their tables with their beers...and it was only like 8pm![]()
Some start in the morning 8amOriginally posted by av98m:Last night I was at my neighbourhood kopitiam.
Depressing place man.
I saw lots of old uncles sitting dazed at their tables with their beers...and it was only like 8pm![]()
Originally posted by elindra:Some start in the morning 8am
I saw 6 bottles of Heineken bef on the tableOriginally posted by the Bear:near the office, there's a kopitiam where this old dude used to walk up and order a big bottle of ABC Stout.. and it'll be 7:45am
that was when i was last here.. in.. early 2003
when i was posted back here last year, didn't see him anymore..
but in the market, there's always this lot of ah-peks with a crapload of beer bottles around them everyday!
next week. Monday.Originally posted by the Bear:when is kitten going on the sea cruise?
use the sauna.. it'll help with the nagging flu bug you seem to have
Originally posted by av98m:Beer isn't exactly cheap...wonder how much these people spend on beer every month![]()
Hey....I like drinking beer at kopitiams. Its so much more relaxing.Originally posted by av98m:Beer isn't exactly cheap...wonder how much these people spend on beer every month![]()
And they have free advertisements from Singaporeans who go to Thailand and buy the t-shirtsOriginally posted by sbst275:In recent years, beer from Thailand namely Chang and Singha started to be placed on the shelves in Singapore
Originally posted by the Bear:i have no idea.. between the half dozen of them, i usually see about a crate worth of beer emptied by lunchtime
and the amount of tobacco they smoke is also amazing...
i always wondered about this too.. coz in the past, during reservist, i'd see this guy who works as a carpenter go through about 4 packs of marlboros a day... at that time, a pack of marlboros cost about $9.. that makes it $36 a day.. that's more than $1k a month on cigarettes...
then sometimes he drinks too...
where does he get the money?