I do, for steaks ... but we're not on the same continent ...Originally posted by elindra:Btw any of you uses the Lea & Perrins Worcestershire sauce in your cooking?
I'm asking coz I have like a dozen bottles of 150ml sauces.
It's not near expiry products. I got them for free and though I use L&P Sauce quite a bit, a dozen bottles is too much. Any of you want a bottle or 2?
Next gathering is potluck at my place lehOriginally posted by Fatum:I do, for steaks ... but we're not on the same continent ...
organize a BBQ for the next gathering lah, then you'll have a chance to use all of them up ...
I'll go check ... I usually just grab the standard L&P and go ....Originally posted by elindra:Next gathering is potluck at my place leh
Seriously.... no one else besides Fatum uses L&P Sauce?
Too lazy to organize one
Hey you know what Fatum. Can you get the HP Fruity sauce in Canada? They are great with pork chops especially if you grill or BBQ them![]()
A1 is the American versionOriginally posted by sbst275:Pinky Bear, what's the diff bet A1 and HP sauce?
I seeOriginally posted by elindra:A1 is the American version
HP is the UK version
of a table brown sauce for steaks
A1 is sweeter in taste and has a stronger tomato base
Err no thanks to Maple SyrupOriginally posted by Fatum:I'll go check ... I usually just grab the standard L&P and go ....
next time I come back, I'll be taking orders, so whatever saskatoon berry jam, maple syrup you want etc, tell me in advance ...![]()
Oooooo .... I've only seen maple butter at one place and it's expensive !!!! ....Originally posted by elindra:Err no thanks to Maple Syrup
You can buy it in Singapore
I rather get the saskatoon berry jam and other stuff like Maple candy or something
There is something called Maple butter right? What's that?
Usually I grab the standard L&P and HP sauce
How expensive is expensiveOriginally posted by Fatum:Oooooo .... I've only seen maple butter at one place and it's expensive !!!! ....
I guess it's just maple flavoured butter ? ...
it's like $12 for a small tub like those garlic butter lor ...Originally posted by elindra:How expensive is expensive![]()
now adays tekong is nothing one lah .... even during my time my friends who were PCs there were complaining about how they couldn't do to their recruits what their PCs did to them as recruits ....Originally posted by sbst275:1 more day towards si gina's torture at Tekong
Ok...Originally posted by Fatum:now adays tekong is nothing one lah .... even during my time my friends who were PCs there were complaining about how they couldn't do to their recruits what their PCs did to them as recruits ....
Wah in CDN tooOriginally posted by Fatum:it's like $12 for a small tub like those garlic butter lor ...![]()
so how ? ... RT ah ? ....Originally posted by fudgester:I failed my reservist IPPT last Saturday.
I screwed up at the chin-up bar.![]()
I'm still studying, so I'm protected from RT.Originally posted by Fatum:so how ? ... RT ah ? ....![]()
thats sounds like crap but then as mentioned alot of mlm products do work. only the prices.Originally posted by fudgester:Well, what bugs me is that while she learns her lesson, it's her parents who are gonna pay the cost of doing so.
$2000 is a huge amount of dosh.... for me I consider myself lucky to have more $1.6K in cash reserves due to my savings.
And I can't help but be sceptical at the products in the catalogue she sent me... among others, she was selling 'calcium-fortified water' or something like that.
In the product description, it claimed that the water was slightly alkaline and thus helped to neutralise some of the 'poisons' in human blood, thereby 'detoxifying' it.
Sounds like snake oil, methinks. Firstly the strong hydrochloric acid in the stomach would neutralise much of the alkalinity before it gets absorbed in the small intestine.
Even if it somehow gets into the bloodstream, buffer solutions in human blood prevent significant changes in the acidity level. Human blood is always slightly acidic due to the presence of lactic and uric acid, by the way.
those are the sadists that need to be prevented from becoming PCs and thrown in db if they try to do such thingsOriginally posted by Fatum:now adays tekong is nothing one lah .... even during my time my friends who were PCs there were complaining about how they couldn't do to their recruits what their PCs did to them as recruits ....