heh, no lah ... it's not about tekaning for fun, but an army without tekan becomes like a boys scout troop, no ? ...Originally posted by hisoka:those are the sadists that need to be prevented from becoming PCs and thrown in db if they try to do such things![]()
Bo jio?Originally posted by Fatum:*burps ....
just ate a full rack of ribs ....![]()
it's babi ribs, sorry ...Originally posted by fudgester:Bo jio?![]()
Oopsie... heheh....Originally posted by Fatum:it's babi ribs, sorry ...
next time I'm back for hols you all come over to my place and I'll make some beef ribs and rack of lamb for you ...![]()
torturing others for fun sounds like sadism to meOriginally posted by Fatum:heh, no lah ... it's not about tekaning for fun, but an army without tekan becomes like a boys scout troop, no ? ...![]()
Originally posted by tare:i hate long holidays.... *grumbles*
because I was dumb enough to put her as my co-owner.Originally posted by Fatum:*puts on kay poh cap ....
ermmm .... why option three ? ....
and why would you loose your HDB ? ....![]()
need to initiate operate club and black van?Originally posted by viciouskitty74:because I was dumb enough to put her as my co-owner.
the moment she and baby brother gets a flat together, I will need to bring in another family member to form the family necleus thingy.
I cant throw in my father's name cos my mother will most likely murder me in my sleep to ever let that happens.
I dont have children, so I cant form a family necleus and HDb will give me 6 months to form that family necleus or make me return the flat or sell it to open market, whichever comes first.
Will you please stop doing that? It keeps setting off the smoke detectors in the room!Originally posted by fudgester:*me mysteriously appears in a puff of smoke*
Originally posted by tare:i hate long holidays.... *grumbles*
so what's wrong with the status quo, whatever arrangements you have now ...Originally posted by viciouskitty74:because I was dumb enough to put her as my co-owner.
the moment she and baby brother gets a flat together, I will need to bring in another family member to form the family necleus thingy.
I cant throw in my father's name cos my mother will most likely murder me in my sleep to ever let that happens.
I dont have children, so I cant form a family necleus and HDb will give me 6 months to form that family necleus or make me return the flat or sell it to open market, whichever comes first.
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:That's the idea.
Will you [b]please stop doing that? It keeps setting off the smoke detectors in the room![/b]
Yes I totally agree with you about the cost of it. It's probably not the cheapest considering you can get the apples cheaper in the supermarket. Oh well, just for the experience.Originally posted by Rhonda:![]()
honeymouse, you've gotta be kidding! How to finish half a bucket of apples in a night?
I ate one Golden Delish and distributed eight Royal Gala apples liao. I should have picked an entire bucket because very pai seh, some colleagues have, some don't have.
Actually, I think the blueberry farm charged more reasonable rates. The apple farm tried to charge an entrance fee unless you bought their products, and then the price per bucket was very high, I felt. What do you think?
If you wanted a team of cute firemen to rescue you, then you shouldn't have blocked the smoke detector.Originally posted by Rhonda:Too bad no firemen turned up to rescue me!![]()
you have smoke detectors in your house? how much is the maintainence?Originally posted by Rhonda:Speaking of smoke detectors, I set mine off three weeks ago when I cooked up a storm and forgot to close the kitchen door!![]()
In the end, I had to grab my mop and block the sensor vents in the smoke detector to muffle the alarm and stop it!Too bad no firemen turned up to rescue me!