where to find the store?Originally posted by the Bear:there's this medical hall place called Liang Tye which flogs all kinds of stuff cheaper than elsewhere..
i remember a tube of hair gel going for $5.40 when in NTUC it was going for $10.90.. the newer version of the gel is now going for $7.50 here.. but it's still better than $10.90 at the supermarkets..
i got 6 bars of Lux soap for $2 the other day
most of the toiletries are at least 20% cheaper than the supermarkets..
ok where is this Liang Tye place situated
A bit far to walk ><Originally posted by the Bear:don't you love parallel imports?
anyway, it's one of the shops near the traffic light on North Bridge Road near the market where i usually go eat lunch.. the one with the $2 Nasi Lemak..
the traffic light is the one nearest the Police Post..
there are 2 "Medical Halls" there.. each one of them occupy 2 shop-spaces.. the one nearer the main road seems to be cheaper.. the other one still has its roots in "Medical Hall" as they actually sell herbs and stuff
I dun think I dare to measure myselfOriginally posted by viciouskitty74:Heart sank liao lah.
just measured myself with my sister's measuring tape. Heres my measurements.
Ribcage undra boobies....34 inches.
Back and boobies...38 inches
waistline....34 inches
backside....40 inches![]()
should be bah. unless i go there and find somethign more interestingOriginally posted by elindra:A bit far to walk ><
btw Hisk, are you bringing the curry puffs from Geylang Serai or something else? Tell me leh. I need to update
Trying to buy new bras.Originally posted by hisoka:measure for what?
What brand do you buy?Originally posted by the Bear:ahhh.. sod it...
SOD = Superoxide Dismutase
comes in tea bags.. supposed to aid digestion, relieve tiredness, helps rejuvenation, reduce aches, improve sleep, improve appearance...
for the last bit, need to drink about 40 gallons of it a day
anyway, SOD is supposed to be one of the richest sources of anti-oxidants around.. it's actually some tree bark or something like that... also known as Rooibos tea..
if you want to use it for the first time, do it at home.. you may end up being lightheaded and want to go lie down.. it'll reduce your blood pressure.. i saw it happen in front of me so hey.. it was hilarious when the guy had to sit down and look into space for a while
he got his own clique of folks to protect.Originally posted by elindra:I see VK is getting acquainted with Ged
sounds fun. so its available at that liang tey store your mentioned arh? hmmz abit farOriginally posted by the Bear:ahhh.. sod it...
SOD = Superoxide Dismutase
comes in tea bags.. supposed to aid digestion, relieve tiredness, helps rejuvenation, reduce aches, improve sleep, improve appearance...
for the last bit, need to drink about 40 gallons of it a day
anyway, SOD is supposed to be one of the richest sources of anti-oxidants around.. it's actually some tree bark or something like that... also known as Rooibos tea..
if you want to use it for the first time, do it at home.. you may end up being lightheaded and want to go lie down.. it'll reduce your blood pressure.. i saw it happen in front of me so hey.. it was hilarious when the guy had to sit down and look into space for a while
Not speaking for Ged but those folks are not his cliqueOriginally posted by viciouskitty74:he got his own clique of folks to protect.
i would seriously like to see how truthful he was, or like the others, only blowing smoke to puff up their ego in the AA.
I see it everytime I go to NTUCOriginally posted by the Bear:SOD tea is available everywhere
damn.. it did not reduce the aches
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:here's my pic of the cruise I took.
I am holding the 3 litre bottle Hennesy VSOP.
http://uk.pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/mickiwoo74/detail?.dir=b5eascd&.dnm=3efascd.jpg&.src=ph
lol...gut feelings tells me otherwise. i was only polite to say they are his cliques. impolite way will be saying those are his followers.Originally posted by elindra:Not speaking for Ged but those folks are not his clique
He just hangs around and goes to topics that interest him
Well, the table of folks I was with, generally drink various brands of booze, but one night, i brought angelo and family a round of Hennesy. And Angelo found out that i drink Hennesy VSOP as a rule.Originally posted by the Bear:mmm.. booze..
if my liver fails, i only asked that it will be quick.Originally posted by the Bear:heh heh heh... i've quit with the spirits.. my poison was Jack Daniel's
i sacrificed a lot of braincells and liver cells to that drink in my misspent youth
Hmmm...the thing with straight strong drinks.Originally posted by elindra:Mine was vodka till I'm allergic to alcohal
I think I overdid it for the 2000 party
Oh man I was so pissed drunk it's not funny
And it was on Jack Daniels too
I tell you, after that night everytime I smell Jack Daniels I wanna throw up