Originally posted by Fatum:kind of runs against what "super size me" was preaching eh ....
nowadays I have to buy two burgers with my meal to feel full ....![]()
the current squeeze can't cook very well (read: maggi mee boiler only) ... and she's afraid of spiders ... I had to help her catch one from her room the other day ...Originally posted by viciouskitty74:get Mrs Fatum to cook for you soon.![]()
i am not sure, coz i always tot there might be delis serving nice sandwiches, pastas and stuffOriginally posted by Fatum:around my work place there's only fast food and resturants .... when i really crave something nice I'll drive across town to get hongkie "fan he" but it's not an everyday option ....
I guess I'll have to start packing lunch soon ...![]()
6 years of experience on an internet forum means nothingOriginally posted by viciouskitty74:yah lah....and their cronies keep trying to insist they have 6 years of experiences mah.
No no....saris needs tummy to hold them up! So does the Sarong Kebayas!Originally posted by elindra:My tummy too big for saris
You mean 1 metre width or length
1 metre length isn't very long leh
SO dun like saris
He like cheongsams ><
there's subway and pita places ... but none near my work place ... I figured that if I'm going to drive some ways away to get lunchie, may as well get some soul food that i can eat with chopsticks .... I dunno ... I feel more cheena here than I felt in Singapore now ...Originally posted by laurence82:i am not sure, coz i always tot there might be delis serving nice sandwiches, pastas and stuff
my parents went to US few years ago, found even the food in chinese restaurants disgustings, and other kind of food too oily and salty
supposed to go for a broadway show, then end up having to ask a policeman for the way to hospital, coz i think the food aggravated his existing stomach problem
the good thing is, they found burger king, which they rarely eat in sg, good to eat![]()
Since they figure 6 years of experience on the internet is stronger then real life experiences on the grounds, then who am i to argue? I got more bashing and accusations, and frankly pissed me off enough to have made it personal.Originally posted by av98m:6 years of experience on an internet forum means nothing![]()
I wan to take up belly dancing liao. I want to attend proper classes and wear proper belly revealing clothes liaoOriginally posted by choco B:What I like about the sari is that it liberates the belly.
For someone who's used to hiding it, that takes some time to get used to the idea ...
I'm tummy shyOriginally posted by viciouskitty74:No no....saris needs tummy to hold them up! So does the Sarong Kebayas!
Cheongsums we tailor when we go thailand!
With Thai silk!
usually the rule is that if more people queueing up for food, or a food joint is superbly overcrowded, the food must be good or somethingOriginally posted by Fatum:there's subway and pita places ... but none near my work place ... I figured that if I'm going to drive some ways away to get lunchie, may as well get some soul food that i can eat with chopsticks .... I dunno ... I feel more cheena here than I felt in Singapore now ...
I guess for asian joints a good rule of the thumb is to see if there are any asians eating there ...
And the foods has high turnover rate, so no stale foods eh.Originally posted by Fatum:I guess for asian joints a good rule of the thumb is to see if there are any asians eating there ...
definitely or somethingOriginally posted by laurence82:usually the rule is that if more people queueing up for food, or a food joint is superbly overcrowded, the food must be good or something
but this rule doesnt seems to apply to popular food joints in sg
sometimes bought a packet of kway teow after a long queue only to eat it and ask what the hell people are queuing up for again...
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:I wan to take up belly dancing liao. I want to attend proper classes and wear proper belly revealing clothes liao
Acktually....not need lah. Its just that I lost my pashmina shawl.Originally posted by elindra:I'm tummy shy
So how huh u want a shawl that is 1 metre wide and very long?
but actually hor, if the aggrieved boyfriend/couple do have hard evidence as they claim (SMSs and stuff), they can report it to Stomp, with photos of the evidence, and start the mother of all inter-portal/forum warsOriginally posted by viciouskitty74:Since they figure 6 years of experience on the internet is stronger then real life experiences on the grounds, then who am i to argue? I got more bashing and accusations, and frankly pissed me off enough to have made it personal.
I actually has some problems with Obsessive Compulsive Toddlers. But I dont think any of them there has ever raised a child or dealt with problem childrens so I wont post my agonies there.![]()
everyone conspired not to give me his lumberOriginally posted by choco B:laurence82 - did you manage to get ghost's number?
Already planned liao.Originally posted by choco B:LOL Come back Sg and sign up at CC
I'm catching it this week with friendsOriginally posted by the Bear:who is game to go watch 300?
but only after i get activated for my mobilisation
hola holaOriginally posted by the Bear:who is game to go watch 300?
but only after i get activated for my mobilisation