eeee...how come i dun feel anything one.....Originally posted by av98m:shit, just felt tremors![]()
earthquake lor.Originally posted by laurence82:yeap reported 2nd tremors
i wonder what is happening now in sumatra
u doofusOriginally posted by av98m:earthquake lor.
hopefully not tsunami![]()
Originally posted by laurence82:u doofus
as in got chaos building collapse, or no damage or anything![]()
Bloomberg leh, CNN leh, CNA leh, BBC leh?Originally posted by av98m:CB, how I know. Reuters also got nothing
*dips banana in hot boiling oil*Originally posted by laurence82:Bloomberg leh, CNN leh, CNA leh, BBC leh?
go find out!![]()
Originally posted by av98m:can you imagine how much the place will cost just to maintain, much less buying it?![]()
scared flood?Originally posted by laurence82:]
what i dont understand is why are they all running to the roof of the buildings
Aiya, when will they stop fooling themselves? These work-life balance activities are a myth lah...just like those campaigns to employ the older but experienced workers, the yellow ribbon project, etc. Say, say only.Originally posted by av98m:Hey, here are a few "programmes and activities" you can introduce that will promote marriage and procreation: jobs, work-life balance, financial assistance, and a lower cost of living.
I pissed off my boss by commenting to her, how come gahmen promoting yellow ribbon campaign but civil service got no jobs for ex-convicts?Originally posted by Wanda:Aiya, when will they stop fooling themselves? These work-life balance activities are a myth lah...just like those campaigns to employ the older by experienced workers, the yellow ribbon project, etc. Say, say only.
Good afternoon!
wish iw as evacuated out of the building tooOriginally posted by the Bear:evacuated again.. decided to eat ice cream from a motorcycle stall this time
back in the office.. going to go see some potential vendor who has come showing off their wares..
back in a bit
Originally posted by av98m:I pissed off my boss by commenting to her, how come gahmen promoting yellow ribbon campaign but civil service got no jobs for ex-convicts?![]()
At my office, they will probably say pls evacuate and gather downstairs on the ground floor.Originally posted by hisoka:wish iw as evacuated out of the building too![]()
there was a big piss-up about it during the disgraceful IMF event last year, I believe, when one of the driver/deliveryman was stopped.Originally posted by Wanda:
Don't say employ ex-convicts, the ex-convicts employed by suppliers as delivery man and such aren't even allowed into govt-organised events or events where the govt ppl will be present. That really says a lot about their hypocrisy.
If I'm not wrong, the same thing happened earlier at the opening of the LKY school of public policy - it was reported in the papers but I think the name of the school was not mentioned, but it wasn't difficult to guess...disgrace indeed.Originally posted by av98m:there was a big piss-up about it during the disgraceful IMF event last year, I believe, when one of the driver/deliveryman was stopped.
but they jail ppl for not paying fines, or utilities bills.... then sooner or later they'll complain they can't employ anyone and have to get foreign talents lor...Originally posted by Wanda:
Don't say employ ex-convicts, the ex-convicts employed by suppliers as delivery man and such aren't even allowed into govt-organised events or events where the govt ppl will be present. That really says a lot about their hypocrisy.
Do they really jail ppl for that?Originally posted by tare:but they jail ppl for not paying fines, or utilities bills.... then sooner or later they'll complain they can't employ anyone and have to get foreign talents lor...![]()
u can try...Originally posted by Wanda:Do they really jail ppl for that?![]()