chiu ish liarOriginally posted by hisoka:but me also computer noob!!!![]()
same here.... esp after a nasty experience with a client... after doing abt 50 design and 100s of color variations, she still CAN'T make up her mind.... i told her, i no ability to earn her money and drop the whole damn thing....Originally posted by av98m:wrong. 50% up front and 50% upon completion. same for a lot of jobs. I personally refuse to do anything without downpayment. and I will not deliver until I get full payment. no 30 or 60 day terms.![]()
erm...all of those are...photographs?????Originally posted by av98m:I hope that one day, before I die, I can reach his standard
http://beautiful-landscape.com/index.html
erm... no thank u!Originally posted by viciouskitty74:tare prefer pics of av himself hor![]()
if it's for a whole wk i dun think i can afford tat kinda leave lah.... i not gahmen de leh.. only miserable 14 days leave...Originally posted by viciouskitty74:tare, the great escape tingy.
you cuming?
Actually try messing around with the color saturations to something like 300Originally posted by av98m:I hope that one day, before I die, I can reach his standard
its not just about the color leh..his photographs are so beautifully taken!Originally posted by elindra:Actually try messing around with the color saturations to something like 300
wah lau eh, what kinda website was that?Originally posted by tare:same here.... esp after a nasty experience with a client... after doing abt 50 design and 100s of color variations, she still CAN'T make up her mind.... i told her, i no ability to earn her money and drop the whole damn thing....![]()
tat was a corporate ID project.... every concept i came up with, even if she like, she'll bring ard ask for opinion.... and literally everyone! these incl. her hubby, son, daughter, sister and even her maid!!! of cos sure someone somewhr dun like something de mah!Originally posted by av98m:wah lau eh, what kinda website was that?![]()
Originally posted by tare:tat was a corporate ID project.... every concept i came up with, even if she like, she'll bring ard ask for opinion.... and literally everyone! these incl. her hubby, son, daughter, sister and even her maid!!! of cos sure someone somewhr dun like something de mah!
i seriously dunnoe how she can start her own biz when she's so damn indecisive and easily swayed by opinions...![]()
ya la but what i meant is that try taking landscapes and then adjust the color to be something like in the movie 300Originally posted by av98m:its not just about the color leh..his photographs are so beautifully taken!
Originally posted by av98m:Since you have the prints on hand, as a consumer, would you pay $50 for a canvassed and framed version that is ready for wall mounting?![]()
$50 for something i can get similarly at ikea ... nope!Originally posted by av98m:btw, do try to frame the prints I gave you soon, don't leave them lying around for too long. wait the paper curl or you spill something on them
P.S.
Since you have the prints on hand, as a consumer, would you pay $50 for a canvassed and framed version that is ready for wall mounting?![]()
av easy to bully meh???Originally posted by udontknowme:![]()
AV is not that sort!!!!!!
poor thing...always got pple bully him one leh....
heh~~
anyways, VK...if ur interested...this thread more erm...interesting...
http://www.sgforums.com/?action=thread_display&thread_id=240984
And ikea comes with a selection of frames for matching with the decor.Originally posted by tare:$50 for something i can get similarly at ikea ... nope!i'll prob diy
Originally posted by tare:$50 for something i can get similarly at ikea ... nope!i'll prob diy
My eyes was swimming when I was looking at the picture.Originally posted by elindra:ya la but what i meant is that try taking landscapes and then adjust the color to be something like in the movie 300
It's like so surreal i can't help but hold my breath!
There's a lot of digital manipulation, isn't it? Too sharp leh...Originally posted by av98m:I hope that one day, before I die, I can reach his standard