What I understand is that, poly is considered what majority would go alrdy for post secondary education these daysOriginally posted by hisoka:it is getting harder.....
anyway 12 choices but the course you want or can do well with only got 9 also no use![]()
why you so persimistic.... think of the bad things. and pple say i tend to be persimisticOriginally posted by av98m:There are a sizable number of students who simply cannot afford breakfast
Some evenn have to walk ridiculous distances to school to save on bus/mrt fares. *sigh*
I'm stating a fact. That's different from pessimismOriginally posted by hisoka:why you so persimistic.... think of the bad things. and pple say i tend to be persimistic![]()
ASEAN scholarship?Originally posted by av98m:The fact that there are spaces specially reserved for foreign students in our schools(primary, secondary, tertiary) also piss parents off.![]()
i would be pissed too. you reserve places for foreign students at the expense of local students. and the policy is at least loal governemnt linked.Originally posted by av98m:The fact that there are spaces specially reserved for foreign students in our schools(primary, secondary, tertiary) also piss parents off.![]()
a glass thats half full is also half empty is a fact tooOriginally posted by av98m:I'm stating a fact. That's different from pessimism
You started it first, being sad/"pessimistic" about having dry stale bread for breakfast so we just want you to see from the bright side and know how lucky you are!!!Originally posted by hisoka:why you so persimistic.... think of the bad things. and pple say i tend to be persimistic![]()
this is our gahmen's way of increasing our population mahOriginally posted by hisoka:i would be pissed too. you reserve places for foreign students at the expense of local students. and the policy is at least loal governemnt linked.
not to mention the various scholarships and such given to them when the local students are jsut as good![]()
shouldn't knowing pple are suffering make me more sad?Originally posted by honeymouse:You started it first, being sad/"pessimistic" about having dry stale bread for breakfast so we just want you to see from the bright side and know how lucky you are!!!![]()
Have you got a toaster at home? That'll help cover the staleness of the bread.Originally posted by hisoka:plain bread. abit stale also![]()
trueOriginally posted by av98m:this is our gahmen's way of increasing our population mah
one of my friend's kids is in a top secondary school. HALF his class is made up of foreigners.![]()
i at office no toaster.Originally posted by honeymouse:Have you got a toaster at home? That'll help cover the staleness of the bread.
Put your bread in the freezer too. Will keep longer.![]()
what happened? i never suan you today worOriginally posted by udontknowme:sometimes reading posts and threads in sgf makes me feel very unwelcomed
not as if i ever felt welcomed when i was in singapore tho
cos the teachers LOVED to announce to the WHOLE class i was plutonian...
Why do you feel that way? Did we say anything that upset you? I apologise if I did...Originally posted by udontknowme:sometimes reading posts and threads in sgf makes me feel very unwelcomed
not as if i ever felt welcomed when i was in singapore tho
cos the teachers LOVED to announce to the WHOLE class i was plutonian...
In that case, you're not alone. I am not a Singaporean either, wasnt even growing up over there....Originally posted by udontknowme:alamak...
no lah...
cos im not singaporean but...you know...i went to local school...hehehe....![]()
and when pple shoot stuff about FTs...
err...yah...
absolutely nothing personal lah...
oh haha sorry. just pissed with the way the system is designed and run. nothing against FT/foreigners in generalOriginally posted by udontknowme:alamak...
no lah...
cos im not singaporean but...you know...i went to local school...hehehe....![]()
and when pple shoot stuff about FTs...
err...yah...
absolutely nothing personal lah...
yupz should prosecute them!! make them pay!!! chiang bi them!!!!Originally posted by av98m:I think most people have nothing against foreigners studying here, after all we also go overseas for studies. What drives people nuts is that many of them get to study for FREE and get special treatment on top of it. Which makes many of these foreign scholars very arrogant and condescending towards locals. Hence the temsion and growing xenophobia. And they gahmen does not persecute those that just fly back to China(or whatever country they're from) without serving their bonds.![]()
I have a good idea for those cases ....Originally posted by av98m:I think most people have nothing against foreigners studying here, after all we also go overseas for studies. What drives people nuts is that many of them get to study for FREE and get special treatment on top of it. Which makes many of these foreign scholars very arrogant and condescending towards locals. Hence the temsion and growing xenophobia. And they gahmen does not persecute those that just fly back to China(or whatever country they're from) without serving their bonds.![]()
why not go normal skools?Originally posted by udontknowme:kekeke...u know hor...
mi dad had to slave for the school so that i could go there leh. slave as in...work for no pay...
cos international school is TOO BLOODY ASSPENSIVE![]()
but yeah...after the school got a GOLD medal after my dad trained those kids, the principal IMMEDIATELY told me dad i got a space there...
heh...