no lahOriginally posted by sbst275:Burnt sugar???
Isn't the sugar gonna char tar?
cheyOriginally posted by av98m:no lah
dissolve the sugar in some hot water(not too much), wait for the solution to cool a bit, pour and mix it in with the egg, THEN dip the bread into the egg and then make the french toast
but this is more like a desperation tactic when you have no honey or syrup and you like your french toast sweet![]()
actually i normally dab my french toast with sugar(solid/crystal) after frying while eatingOriginally posted by av98m:no lah
dissolve the sugar in some hot water(not too much), wait for the solution to cool a bit, pour and mix it in with the egg, THEN dip the bread into the egg and then make the french toast
but this is more like a desperation tactic when you have no honey or syrup and you like your french toast sweet![]()
Studies showed that eating sugar cause your cells and you to age faster by a few years.Originally posted by udontknowme:i eating cake now
with LOTS of very nice icing
neighbour made it...
actually, im just eating the side bits of the cake cos thats where most of the icing is...
eh...does a bad diet shave off a few years of your life???
really...ive been wondering recently leh...
cos i just realized a while back that my diet isnt actually...normal...![]()
Originally posted by Wanda:Studies showed that eating sugar cause your cells and you to age faster by a few years.![]()
yeah, but if I can't eat any sugar I'd rather commit suicide........so it sort of balances outOriginally posted by Wanda:Studies showed that eating sugar cause your cells and you to age faster by a few years.![]()
And how would that be possible? Learn to say " siew dai !" when ordering at the kopitiam.Originally posted by hisoka:![]()
so mustn't eat sugar?![]()
Originally posted by Wanda:Studies showed that eating sugar cause your cells and you to age faster by a few years.![]()
*gives AV a kick*Originally posted by av98m:*waves bread pudding and cream caramel in front of wanda chanting "these are bad for you, you cannot eat them. there's sugar in them" *![]()
ee betw the rock and the hard place. either die early or die of no energyOriginally posted by Wanda:And how would that be possible? Learn to say " siew dai !" when ordering at the kopitiam.
Maybe eat liao counter with lots of anti-oxidants.....drink lots of green tea?![]()
Originally posted by udontknowme:
erm...thanks ah...
liddat i think my sis will age faster...
but my arteries probably more clogged than hers...
i used to spread A LOT A LOT A LOT A LOT of butter on my bread
lets see, low pay,young and probably eager.Originally posted by fudgester:*me mysteriously appears in a puff of smoke*
I have to prepare a short presentation on myself for the CAAS interview next week. Basically I need to sell myself to the HR guys and explain what's so good about me that they have to take me as an intern.
*me rubs beard*![]()
Does it make you appear more distinguished?Originally posted by fudgester:Hmm... do you guys think I should shave off my beard?![]()
Well, lots of people say I look more mature with it.Originally posted by pwnz0r:Does it make you appear more distinguished?