Yeah...Originally posted by Fatum:uni open house ? ...
ah .... A level out liao eh ...
wah !!! ... fark ... like that I wouldn't have gone overseas then liao ...Originally posted by sbst275:Yeah...
Actually, now I dunno how they take in
Top 10% of poly grad also can take the courses they want, remaining depending on their grades...
Times have changed sia![]()
which mini-star is it this time ? ...Originally posted by sbst275:In other news, I think I heard someone telling the SME, if you are in the red, just wind up the business
So it's implying, the big corp should rule?
hanorOriginally posted by Fatum:wah !!! ... fark ... like that I wouldn't have gone overseas then liao ...
probably cos they realized that too many poly students want to switch courses after their diploma ...
I think it's our PM or whoever in the dialogue session with grassroots leader ytdOriginally posted by Fatum:which mini-star is it this time ? ...
the thing is there are a lot of exotic courses in poly right now ... where are those people going to study at ? ...Originally posted by sbst275:hanor
I think they wanna keep everyone in SG as far as resources is able to
The rest, is they can get module exemption if they go into the course related, like mechanical eng in poly -> mechanical eng in uni...
like that, my company need to wind up liaoOriginally posted by sbst275:I think it's our PM or whoever in the dialogue session with grassroots leader ytd
For those, I think they can find work..Originally posted by Fatum:the thing is there are a lot of exotic courses in poly right now ... where are those people going to study at ? ...
I told my brother some time back to stay away from those "exotic" courses, else he'll narrow his options later .... should get as generic a diploma as possible ...
tsk ... haiz ...Originally posted by sbst275:I think it's our PM or whoever in the dialogue session with grassroots leader ytd
well ... I guess maybe this apathy stems from resignation ? ...Originally posted by the Bear:singaporeans are kinda apathetic when it comes to these things..
i bet they could watch The Corporation and tell me it's "boring" while not seeing the corporations having them by the balls
Originally posted by Fatum:well ... I guess maybe this apathy stems from resignation ? ...![]()
NTUC sucksOriginally posted by sbst275:Thinking abt it, they want to monopolise in what they can...
Retail got NTUC...
Insurance got NTUC...
aiyah ... actually, I think all insurers are like that one ...Originally posted by Kenashi:NTUC sucks
insurance ask a lot of questions n kept holding out payment for policy
supermarket priced items so exp, still dare to say their prices r cheap![]()
no lah, NTUC insurance took the longest time based on a survey!Originally posted by Fatum:aiyah ... actually, I think all insurers are like that one ...
then avoid income in the future lor ...Originally posted by Kenashi:no lah, NTUC insurance took the longest time based on a survey!
i think it is at least 10 days
last time worst, i read they took at least a mth
they r very prompt when they took yr money, when u want them to cough something out, it like stuck in their throat![]()
i think it for all insurance plansOriginally posted by Fatum:then avoid income in the future lor ...
actually, I do remember some survey like that ... for their vehicle insurance right ? ...
All the words in bold have hyperlinks to Wikipedia entries!
Solar power is the technology of obtaining usable energy from the light of the Sun. Solar energy has been used in many traditional technologies for centuries and has come into widespread use where other power supplies are absent, such as in remote locations and in space.
Yeah I know... I personally use Wikipedia as a reference to other reference sources, but not a reference in itself.Originally posted by Fatum:wiki is a bad bad idea .... it's a starting point, not a reference point ...
well ... again .. google is your friend here ... you can actually do wild card searches for entire chunks of text on the web using google ...Originally posted by fudgester:Yeah I know... I personally use Wikipedia as a reference to other reference sources, but not a reference in itself.
But that's not the main point here. My point here is that he had sent me a Word file, and all those key terms were full of hyperlinks to Wikipedia entries! I don't believe that he would be so diligent to hyperlink those terms himself; I'm thinking that he simply grabbed an article from the Net full of those hyperlinks and simply changed a few words here and there.
You get my drift?![]()
I'm at work right now ... but there's a section on google help on advanced google techniques ....Originally posted by fudgester:Wild card searches? That's news to me.
How do I go about doing that?
It would be useful if I can find an article totally similar to what he wrote... I can then have a huge load of evidence to confront him with.![]()