I think mr pinky will rip him to pieces if he triesOriginally posted by elindra:Really wanna die
Yes, provided you can afford them.Originally posted by Fatum:*waves to everyone and trots off to bed ....
oh ... and hey .... methinks children are one of the blessings of life, eh ? ...![]()
perhaps they are blessings in disguise... but they r so well disguised tat i couldn't recognize lor!Originally posted by Fatum:*waves to everyone and trots off to bed ....
oh ... and hey .... methinks children are one of the blessings of life, eh ? ...![]()
just showing concern mahOriginally posted by elindra:Really wanna die
Originally posted by laurence82:reading the thread on charity, i am suddenly reminded of AWARE
kinda scary
they gave a talk at my school donkey years ago, and this lady was like *point to a lingerie ad* its wrong, *point to another ad* its wrong
aware is a joke. and most of the female rights-pushers i've read about/from seem to have chunks missing in their arguments. or conveniently gloss over/miss out certain thignsOriginally posted by laurence82:reading the thread on charity, i am suddenly reminded of AWARE
kinda scary
they gave a talk at my school donkey years ago, and this lady was like *point to a lingerie ad* its wrong, *point to another ad* its wrong
no ideaOriginally posted by the Bear:got anyone ask "if it is so wrong, how come it looks so right?"
one of our major clients recently give us new standing instructions which caused us more work administratively.... we wanna email them and ask when tis "transitional period" will take... but our boss say no need to ask them, just charge them more for disbursement...Originally posted by the Bear:effing "Balanced Score Card" nonsense
effing stupid bastards got a system where we end up doing more work trying to get it running than it is worth
does tis implies tat the woman no wear lingerie?Originally posted by laurence82:reading the thread on charity, i am suddenly reminded of AWARE
kinda scary
i dont knowOriginally posted by tare:does tis implies tat the woman no wear lingerie?![]()
hmmz true maybe she was saying lingerie, swimsuit, clothes all no good, women shouldn't wear themOriginally posted by tare:does tis implies tat the woman no wear lingerie?![]()
Reminds me of the time when I volunteered for AWARE years back for a project... While they were busy going around taking photos of their 'work'... Yelling at us volunteers like we're foreign labourers at the same time... Their attitude was though we were working for their pathetic $2 (or was it $3) at that time....Originally posted by laurence82:reading the thread on charity, i am suddenly reminded of AWARE
kinda scary
tat's advertisement wat... would u buy something tat would make u ugly?!Originally posted by laurence82:i dont know
that lady was like going, how lingerie ads demean women, why women always go into beauty competition blah blah
but back then also got guys in undies ad, manhunt what
i dont noe lar, i never got a good impression of AWARE after this
precisely, but i think she means putting women in lingerie and put her in an ad demeans womenOriginally posted by tare:tat's advertisement wat... would u buy something tat would make u ugly?!
and if a man try to x-dress and enter a beauty peagant i'll puke lor!
I dunno about them but how can it be demeaning when the women seek the attention themselvesOriginally posted by laurence82:i dont know
that lady was like going, how lingerie ads demean women, why women always go into beauty competition blah blah
but back then also got guys in undies ad, manhunt what
i dont noe lar, i never got a good impression of AWARE after this
if tat's the case, u and most guys would be very supportive of AWARE liao lorOriginally posted by hisoka:hmmz true maybe she was saying lingerie, swimsuit, clothes all no good, women shouldn't wear them![]()
yeah lor. if don't get female to advertise and wear the lingerie for the lingerie advert then get a guy to wear meh?Originally posted by tare:tat's advertisement wat... would u buy something tat would make u ugly?!
and if a man try to x-dress and enter a beauty peagant i'll puke lor!
What an apt exampleOriginally posted by choco B:
well maybe not. depend on the taret audience and the pple they actually get not to wear anything.Originally posted by tare:if tat's the case, u and most guys would be very supportive of AWARE liao lor![]()