oh my...i DO LOVE pies!!Originally posted by Rhonda:It IS lunchtime over here, but I had brunch already before I left the house. I had a very unhealthy meal too!It was a Mrs Mac's Chilli Beef & Cheese Pie, my Achilles' Heel atm.
Yeah, the weather here can really play you out! YOu can step out of the house dressed for a perfect hot summer day and by the late afternoons, it turns windy and by evening, it gets really freakin' COLD!!I kena several times before, ended up shivering all the way home!
How's the Singapore weather like now?
Originally posted by sbst275:udon, just ignore that guy at SB...
If I dun remember wrongly, it's a clone
Alamak! I should have sent you off at the airport last night cause it was my day off! I originally planned to watch What's Good for You, then Desperate Housewives, then CSI, then Snip & Tuck, but I ended up falling asleep towards the end of CSI, then in the middle of Snip & Tuck.Originally posted by honeymouse:Thanks Rhonda!! No.... honeymouse ended up coming up here alone....![]()
Arrived late last night. I am now just passing my time, waiting to be picked up by someone to do the site visits. We will be heading to Katherine this afternoon (about 310km from Darwin). Anyway, should be good. Will be going home tomorrow night and arriving in Melbourne on Thu morning.
The cyclone is now in Western Australia so it's ok over here. Thanks for your concern!!
I had a walk along the beach this morning.... there are interesting rocks (with interesting colours and patterns) on the beach. Took some pictures of them.... will post it when I get home.![]()
what wind blew you here??Originally posted by pwnz0r:Hi people..
Originally posted by udontknowme:
i have to admit...some of them can be rather entertaining in a way...
at least all they do is type crap...
nothing really TOO bad...
Originally posted by honeymouse:Thanks Rhonda!! No.... honeymouse ended up coming up here alone....![]()
Arrived late last night. I am now just passing my time, waiting to be picked up by someone to do the site visits. We will be heading to Katherine this afternoon (about 310km from Darwin). Anyway, should be good. Will be going home tomorrow night and arriving in Melbourne on Thu morning.
The cyclone is now in Western Australia so it's ok over here. Thanks for your concern!!
I had a walk along the beach this morning.... there are interesting rocks (with interesting colours and patterns) on the beach. Took some pictures of them.... will post it when I get home.![]()
Oh sorry, my bad!Originally posted by udontknowme:oh my...i DO LOVE pies!!
esp one with CHEESE...do remember to bring a jacket or something!
my dad made sure i brought with me everyday when i was there...
im...not in singapore...so...i wouldnt know about the weather...![]()
but its starting to feel like spring in north america!![]()
Have they thought abt the idea of water reclamation?Originally posted by Rhonda:Oh sorry, my bad!Spring's lovely! I love the flowers that bloom in Spring! Lately, the flowers available at the florists here are getting 'boring' because of the drought, it's always the same old, same old.
It's quite appalling - there's been a drought for donkey years already and they STILL haven't done anything to increase water supplies here!We're on the verge of Stage 4 Water Restrictions here.
elindraaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa!!! *hugs with great force until Pinky Bear turns blue!Originally posted by elindra:RHHOOONNNNDDDAAA!!!!
*Hugs Missy to bits*
Busy day for me today![]()
Why I cannot join you all?Originally posted by udontknowme:what wind blew you here??
its okOriginally posted by Rhonda:Oh sorry, my bad!Spring's lovely! I love the flowers that bloom in Spring! Lately, the flowers available at the florists here are getting 'boring' because of the drought, it's always the same old, same old.
It's quite appalling - there's been a drought for donkey years already and they STILL haven't done anything to increase water supplies here!We're on the verge of Stage 4 Water Restrictions here.
Thanks Rhonda.... so sweet of you, your kind thoughts to send me off. Anyway, I drove myself to the airport and parked my car at the long-term carpark.Originally posted by Rhonda:Alamak! I should have sent you off at the airport last night cause it was my day off! I originally planned to watch What's Good for You, then Desperate Housewives, then CSI, then Snip & Tuck, but I ended up falling asleep towards the end of CSI, then in the middle of Snip & Tuck.
Hope you'll have good weather over there! And yeah, start a new thread for your photos taken from Darwin!
You mentioned before that your job takes you to the rooftops of buildings in the city where you get really lovely views? Why not take photos from your vantage views and post them in a new thread too?I'd love to take a look! I'm sure lots of other peeps in here would love to see too!
NOW though he is getting out of hand....Originally posted by sbst275:![]()
no...no....Originally posted by pwnz0r:Why I cannot join you all?![]()
If we're having a Pot Luck, I'm bringing my Spicy Honey Chicken which was a hit with the colleagues I shared it with last week.Originally posted by honeymouse:Hey Rhonda, did you work on the weekend? Did you go to the Moomba waterfest?
Because I am coming to Darwin, we didn't end up doing much on the weekend. Just stayed at home, rest and relax.
Made bear's braised duck on Sunday and had it with my in-laws. It was a success!!! Very yummy. Thanks Bear for the recipe!!
We should organise a pot luck over here and I will let you try.![]()
Just ignoreOriginally posted by udontknowme:NOW though he is getting out of hand....![]()
so many weird people around...![]()
Perth is fine... don't worry. They cyclone mainly on the outer regions and coastal areas.Originally posted by pwnz0r:
Will the hurricane hit perth omg
Can! We're not some exclusive club! We just gather to talk nonsense now and then!Originally posted by pwnz0r:Why I cannot join you all?![]()