Wheeeeee!!Originally posted by elindra:Ok great! *marks down in diary*
Maybe I see if I can apply leave for a few days![]()
Originally posted by sbst275:Better dun read
He must declare what he did over there himself
pwn it moves fast when Rhonda comes back usuallyOriginally posted by Rhonda:Wheeeeee!!
I'm going to hound av to go for a movie marathon with me too! Hopefully, they'll have scary / gory movies when I'm back!
Have you been to Korea before? I'd love to go, maybe in 2008. Who's interested?![]()
I mean, we can understand why there's some resistance re Recycled Water. BUT, the folks here are also set against desalinisation plants!!Originally posted by sbst275:oh i see
I think it's the only way left to settle the water shortage prob
Originally posted by elindra:pwn it moves fast when Rhonda comes back usually
Not been to Korea before
Erhmmm you go for the scary / gory movies with AV
I'll be too freaked out
Aiya Singaporeans also kpkb in the end also lpplOriginally posted by Rhonda:I mean, we can understand why there's some resistance re Recycled Water. BUT, the folks here are also set against desalinisation plants!!![]()
Seriously, I just wanna say this - Beggars can't be choosers!! And with the weather patterns here predicted to get even hotter and drier in the years to come, they really had better do something, and do it soon!![]()
Hopefully they can make up their mindOriginally posted by Rhonda:I mean, we can understand why there's some resistance re Recycled Water. BUT, the folks here are also set against desalinisation plants!!![]()
Seriously, I just wanna say this - Beggars can't be choosers!! And with the weather patterns here predicted to get even hotter and drier in the years to come, they really had better do something, and do it soon!![]()
Nope.Originally posted by elindra:Btw Rhonda, did you watch Pan's Labyrinth? It's good!
your smelly colleague just came back from reservist or what ? ...Originally posted by elindra:In other news I'm bitching to my colleague about my other smelly colleague
I really cannot tahan anymore
Yesterday was supposed to discuss something with him
But I couldn't do it coz I was holding my breathe for most of the time
OMG!!Originally posted by elindra:In other news I'm bitching to my colleague about my other smelly colleague
Pls la he is in the office everyday lorOriginally posted by Fatum:your smelly colleague just came back from reservist or what ? ...![]()
that must be TERRIBLE!!!Originally posted by elindra:In other news I'm bitching to my colleague about my other smelly colleague
What causes the difficulty?Originally posted by sbst275:Anyway...
The complain over difficulty into getting poly is still on today
Thing is that we gave up being polite and told him he STINKSOriginally posted by Rhonda:OMG!!![]()
We also have a colleague here who's built like an Amazon and her feet stinks in Amazonian proportions too!!! *peng sanz!!!
Everywhere she goes, the stench lingers!! She went into the Team Leaders' Office one day and when she stepped out, the stench remained and it was so bad that the Team Leader promptly went out to get a can of air freshener and almost emptied the whole can spraying the room!!![]()
Even one of the more 'polite' and subdued colleagues exclaimed the other day, "OMG!!! It smells like a dead rat in here!!"![]()
Oh dear!Originally posted by sbst275:I think Rhon have not seen the recent ranting over our MRT train...
Ridership went up, but schedules reduced
Only thing good is that SBS came with a real time bus arrival system called IRIS -> you can check for the next and subsequent bus arrival
and LTA is going to follow SBS to install this at the bus stops cos IRIS is only available using GPRS or thru SBS's website
Cos more and more are ditching JC for polyOriginally posted by Rhonda:What causes the difficulty?
I think there's very much a herd mentality in Singapore. Once a course results in its grads having lucrative careers, everyone else wants to enroll in the very same course!And then before you know it, the industry gets over-saturated with too many grads fighting over the same few jobs.
yeah lorOriginally posted by Rhonda:Oh dear!Why would they want to deprove quality?
Well, it's still better than the trains over here - Connex trains have come under rap recently for being up to 45 mins late, or sometimes, not turning up at all!There was even a recent rally outside the Flinders Station here, which is a major Melbourne landmark, and the folks were rallying against Connex!
Only in Melbourne can such things happen... a rally outside a station served by Connex trains against Connex!
In Singapore, these peeps would've been thrown into jail!
I love Melbourne!![]()
See, that's the herd mentality. No one selects a career based on their interests and aptitude - it's more based on the more popular career that can earn good money.Originally posted by sbst275:Cos more and more are ditching JC for poly
So you see single digit pointer entering poly, while at the same time JC's cut off points are going higher
But as far as I been told is that there's still vanancy in the engineering fac
We are short of engineers in SGOriginally posted by sbst275:Cos more and more are ditching JC for poly
So you see single digit pointer entering poly, while at the same time JC's cut off points are going higher
But as far as I been told is that there's still vanancy in the engineering fac
Biangz!! Straight to his face already, and he STILL doesn't do anything about it??!!!Originally posted by elindra:Thing is that we gave up being polite and told him he STINKS
But he is not doing anything about it
SO HOW????
I told my colleague I'm going to buy colonge (I should have some cheap ones form body shop at S$10 a bottle at home still) You know their perfume Havoc? They stopped producing but I stocked up for Chris and I need to go home to find... and I'll get one of those mouth sprays and leave it on his desk![]()