yeah, gotta bring her to genting lane one day.Originally posted by viciouskitty74:You have to bring your mother down to see it to believe it.
GT is huge, but its only bulky plastics.
Lx is slimmer and lower. I think you can lift it up with one hand if you choose to.
PX beri hardy. The pizza huts uses it.Originally posted by kopiosatu:oops, sorry.
the old school one is PX
i got migraine just from ppl keep calling my name!!! aaarrrgghhh......Originally posted by fudgester:*me mysteriously appears in a puff of smoke*
I woke up this morning feeling quite refreshed and without a migraine.
But the lecturer just now spoke for 1 1/2 non-stop on a super-heavy topic. It was pure information overload, I tell you.
And now my migraine's back.![]()
I know....very painful siah....Originally posted by kopiosatu:4K!!!!
with my licence and age, insurance should be cheaper!
high chance people buy that bike liao.
4K leh, wah lao eh.
if i wait 6 months it'll be free?Originally posted by viciouskitty74:I know....very painful siah....
2 months only, drop 2k.
she wantsOriginally posted by viciouskitty74:Actually, if kopi mother really wants those old old vespa.
Should just buy one off those ahpeks.
I got my vespa corsa for S$400/- 3 years ago.
then I sold it off for S$800/- after riding it for 6 months.![]()
Originally posted by av98m:Someone who has been in service for a long time told me how the ranking and PB process really works.
"its not what you do, its how many mistakes you make"
i think thats one of the problems with promoting from the lower ranks of the company. you normally promote those that are doing their job well. and normally the jobs of the lower ranks ARE to look at and manage the details and small thingsOriginally posted by the Bear:sadly, i've noticed something about the promotion of people... and how the system which promotes them, screws up the organisation...
people who are rank and file, with a pathological attention to detail, are seen by the bosses as good, careful and meticulous workers...
they will be graded as "superior" to those who see the big picture, will argue about the purpose of the whole project or whatever, turn in work where details are not complete but the idea is sound...
those who are able to see the big picture will know that the little details do not matter in the end, as long as the purpose of the project is kept to, will be seen as careless and graded "inferior"
this keeps getting reinforced and the "details" person's behaviour is shaped such that he starts nitpicking.. and for that, he is rewarded.. and eventually promoted...
and thus the cycle begins as he will promote those who are just as good at nitpicking... unable to see the whole project and are lost in the details...
while those who see the whole thing derailing because of the details, will be left at the rank and file, frustrated...
i see this in my boss.. all her attention is to details... unable to see that everything is flying off the rails and that the project has totally lost its reason for existence..
i see that in the senior management too.. they argue over the smallest things, and sometimes a stalemate happens over the most inconsequential things, while the whole reason for the project, the meeting or even the whole organisation is ignored...
the details people should be left where they are able to be deployed to their best abilities... looking at details, doing the job...
those who will not lose sight of the reason for any project or the mission of the organisation, should be pushed up so that the organisation will not meander off the path...
unfortunately, most organisations are the other way around when it comes to the promotion and what the senior management is made up of...
Waaahhhh....soo coool!Originally posted by kopiosatu:she wants
but i don't want because i'll be riding the bike too!!!!
there are 2 GT200s in my camp and i want them!!!
somemore one of them one the vespa in a lucky draw, it has the designer livery on the scooter. can't remember what the designer's name is... issey miyaki? hmmm dun really know.
u would have to put on your nazi uniform.Originally posted by the Bear:a company which provides translation services wrote to my organisation offering their services..
they said that they are the official translator for the Ministry of Finance...
thing is, i could send their introduction letter back to them covered in red correcting their grammatical errors
Do it....and cc a copy back to ministry of finance.Originally posted by the Bear:thing is, i could send their introduction letter back to them covered in red correcting their grammatical errors
as you have mentioned before, alot of the english used by singaporean government isn't exactly sound eitherOriginally posted by the Bear:a company which provides translation services wrote to my organisation offering their services..
thing is, i could send their introduction letter back to them covered in red correcting their grammatical errors
think i got mentioned before....Originally posted by Fatum:sounds like a like from jack neo's latest movie ....
anyone caught that one ? ...
Reminds me of the noisy lion's 'Downsides of Down Under' thread...Originally posted by the Bear:a company which provides translation services wrote to my organisation offering their services..
and that is ? ...Originally posted by tare:think i got mentioned before....
can push push;
cannot push hide;
cannot hide siam;
cannot siam drag....
i like gurmit's 4Bs....![]()