must be cos too many uni grads liao....Originally posted by av98m:I know a poly grad who kena offered $900/mth for an IT job ok![]()
Originally posted by tare:bread is sleazy??!!![]()
Originally posted by elindra:Wahhh another almost 2 hrs to go before work ends
I NEED TO USE THE LOO![]()
Originally posted by elindra:It is though it is an MNC
Local MNC also CMI in pay wan
Originally posted by hisoka:![]()
the prospects and advancement better be good and fast. otherwise i wonder who tookt he job![]()
go other buildings?Originally posted by elindra:I have a problem
I need to pee
But my office downstairs toliet is those squatting type
The sitting type is upstairs but I will have problems going up and down the stairs
><
ARGHGHHHHHH
I know Malaysians who are willing to take such jobs because they cross the crossway everyday to come over to work, so the salary effectively doubles in spending power once they go back. And because they continue staying in Malaysia, they do not kena the high costs of living here.Originally posted by the Bear:probably an FT..
true.Originally posted by av98m:I know Malaysians who are willing to take such jobs because they cross the crossway everyday to come over to work, so the salary effectively doubles in spending power once they go back. And because they continue staying in Malaysia, they do not kena the high costs of living here.
i would be too. in fact i would probably just walk out of the interview room once i hearc the pay.Originally posted by elindra:Hello my office is a shop house leh
And our neighbours are those selling those steel bars
I dunno how their toliet will be like but most likely not toliet bowl
To climb out those steps will kill me now
Err no the manager of the marketing team is a well-known tigeress
And she wants Singaporeans only
Anyway I didn't know that the pay was so low till I was out on a sales call
And I was talking to this girl who applied for a job for the said company and she said she felt insulted to be offered that pay
so can u tahan the pee more or the pain?Originally posted by elindra:Hello my office is a shop house leh
And our neighbours are those selling those steel bars
I dunno how their toliet will be like but most likely not toliet bowl
To climb out those steps will kill me now
Err no the manager of the marketing team is a well-known tigeress
And she wants Singaporeans only
Anyway I didn't know that the pay was so low till I was out on a sales call
And I was talking to this girl who applied for a job for the said company and she said she felt insulted to be offered that pay
I can tahan the pee more than the painOriginally posted by tare:so can u tahan the pee more or the pain?
walk VERY slowly lah.. if not later how u get out of office?
Originally posted by elindra:I can tahan the pee more than the pain
I had to travel alot in the past and when you are overseas running around on the road
You really need a strong bladder ><
Later ar? Do what I did earlier. Call a taxi and hobble out when it's here![]()
Originally posted by elindra:I'm not upstairs la
I'm staying put downstairs in my office
Just now so paiseh
The shipping line executive came
I forgot I have a meeting today and here I am smelling so strong of medicated oil
Well, see that is the magic of it allOriginally posted by the Bear:someone asked before.. if FTs are cheaper, how come the price of things keep increasing?
also, the thing is that FTs do need to feed their families... who are in their home countries... and with a fraction of what we need to support our families hand to mouth, they can live like royalty in theirs...
even with the foreigner levy, it would be almost impossible to compete against FTs in terms of wages..
real wages fall..
whereas the ministers, who have no real competition except in their hallucination, real wages rise like rockets...
Office understaffedOriginally posted by hisoka:![]()
cannot take a few days mc?
Actually do you have a good one to recommend?Originally posted by the Bear:go see acupuncturist again..
it's good for pain management
Originally posted by elindra:Actually do you have a good one to recommend?
This one near my office is ok though
Actually I think I'll go buy new electro pads from OSIM later
Mr Pinky Bear has one of those electro thingy
I was using that last night and it was pure bliss.
I think I'll bring it to the office tomorrow too
But it needs new gel pads
Originally posted by the Bear:i need new gel pads too.. i kinda overused mine when my back went to heck
as for acupuncturist, i dunno.. the one that worked was from Ma Kuang at Jurong East.. told me a bunch of chinese things which i only gathered something was severely blocked...
she stuck needles in me, and the next thing i knew, i almost blacked out.. she pulled the needles out of me immediately but i continued to sweat like mad in a cold airconditioned room for half an hour
then she rubbed the crap out of my neck...
from an immobile neck to bowling a 200 game in a few hours
p.s. only went once
hope you don't faint fromthe treatment laterOriginally posted by elindra:![]()
I was already crying bloody murder when I had treatment earlier
So embarressing really when I stepped out ><
Yes I was swearing in the air-con room
You really want someone to whack you right Hisk?Originally posted by hisoka:hope you don't faint fromthe treatment later![]()