with the decreasing population, they worry there'll be less ppl to pay tax... then their pay cannot increase mahOriginally posted by the Bear:reading some of the news today, can someone please tell me again what is the point of increasing the population?
really.. we are not going to become extinct or anything anytime soon..
it's been proven time and again and then surpressed that increase in population is detrimental to the long term economy in terms of quality of life and other things like that...
so, why is there a panic over the decreasing population?
i see it as a good thing...
there's no right or wrong ans lah... just wat did u notice leh?Originally posted by hisoka:huh?
what should i notice? i got stare at your legs meh?
they need more tax base so their pay can grow and also they need a bigger majority to vote for them so they need more sheepOriginally posted by the Bear:reading some of the news today, can someone please tell me again what is the point of increasing the population?
it's been proven time and again and then surpressed that increase in population is detrimental to the long term economy in terms of quality of life and other things like that...
More people = more TaxOriginally posted by the Bear:reading some of the news today, can someone please tell me again what is the point of increasing the population?
great minds concurOriginally posted by elindra:Already 2 replies on more tax = more people to fleece
haha
they are sold to the idea of increasing spending and economies.Originally posted by the Bear:no.. seriously...
not from the gabrament.. but from the watchers, the "economists" and all that.. there seems to be a panic over the shrinking population...
i bet there are studies out there who say that this is good and have been surpressed..
the only time where they need to panic is when the population grows until the earth cannot sustain the numbers, then there is a MASSIVE die-out of ALL LIFE..
much like it happened in Easter Island
u eligible to get meh?Originally posted by stellazio:c'mon, the government wants to give out more progress packages. whats wrong with that?![]()
next year i will be.Originally posted by tare:u eligible to get meh?![]()
they only give when its election time i think.Originally posted by tare:when r they giving the progress package tis yr har?
i need to get new tv and new pc![]()
i seriously agree with stella on thisOriginally posted by stellazio:they only give when its election time i think.![]()
har? we just had one leh.... tmd have to wait long long.... *grumbles*Originally posted by stellazio:they only give when its election time i think.![]()
the government must be on crack if they think they can buy over the nsmens vote with 100 bucks.Originally posted by hisoka:i seriously agree with stella on this![]()
worse, because they'll increase taxes and make u pay back more.Originally posted by elindra:I think the progress package is the greatest scam ever invented
It's like giving you your own money to make you happy
Oh ya I forgot that pointOriginally posted by stellazio:worse, because they'll increase taxes and make u pay back more.
its like a temporary compounded interest loan to you.![]()
Pls lorOriginally posted by stellazio:i seriously regretted learning financial planning. we were made to do retirement planning for ourselves, and it made everybody depressed.![]()
yep, the only way out is eating bread from home everyday.Originally posted by elindra:Pls lor
When I did the sums for our retirement
I stopped halfway coz I seriously felt depressed!!!!!
That was without factoring kids
And the government wonder why people dun wan kids
They make 8k combined income sound like a million bucks