That Bedok Central that one can only do for things like emporium based on the space areaOriginally posted by elindra:I dunno man
That place so far still empty
ello RhondaOriginally posted by Rhonda:Helloooo, peeps!I can start my countdown till the day I'm back in SG for my holiday!! Woooohooooo!!!
Wondering... what changes can I expect when I return home. Singapore changes so much in the short space of a year!![]()
Hugs Rhonda to bitsOriginally posted by Rhonda:Helloooo, peeps!I can start my countdown till the day I'm back in SG for my holiday!! Woooohooooo!!!
Wondering... what changes can I expect when I return home. Singapore changes so much in the short space of a year!![]()
My favourite pinky bear!!!! *snuggles *hugs!!Originally posted by elindra:Hugs Rhonda to bits
Rhonda~ my back is still sore and stiff![]()
This yr capped at 1.8% for any increaseOriginally posted by Wanda:Hi Rhonda
Nothing much has changed. Bus/MRT fares are still going to go up, and the same for ministers' salaries.![]()
I'm thinking if I'm not better I'm going there tomorrowOriginally posted by Rhonda:My favourite pinky bear!!!! *snuggles *hugs!!
Har?! Still hurting you? Then maybe you should continue seeing the sinseh for treatment! Better still, take two days off work!
A case of looking at the forest but missing the trees?Originally posted by the Bear:my boss is continuing her delusion that we are actually making a difference...
wants me to dig out some super huge mother of all spreadsheets in order to see where the concentration of some things are happening in singapore..
each time i say something which is sensible, i get shot down...
in the superhuge spreadsheet which details everything, the numbers are way too low to call it a trend, a concentration or anything...
3 incidences in the whole of Toa Payoh doesn't mean there is a concentration there... but the numbers islandwide are so low, it would seem so...
it's like another of my ex-bosses (who distressingly looks and behaves like Dilbert's Pointy-Haired Boss) who insisted i go look into and tackle the 200% increase in something when in absolute numbers, it grew from 1 to 3...
i was telling people to pour resources to fix the one with absolute numbers of something like 10,000 which grew to 10,500 (5% increase)
he told me "only 5% increase, nevermind.. go look at the one with 200% increase"
i ignored him
oh well.. we gotta do what we gotta do to bring home the bacon..
Originally posted by elindra:I'm thinking if I'm not better I'm going there tomorrow
Colleague on leave today so I can't
It hurts when I sit and get up, I have to walk hunched coz it hurts
But there is a hell lot of reduction in pain.
I mean the 2nd day I sprained my back, this old lady hobbled past me![]()
Originally posted by Wanda:A case of looking at the forest but missing the trees?
for a moment i thot u say u r a "humsup" boyOriginally posted by udontknowme:the white n fat bit....when u see mi in summer 08 (that is...if i DO visit singapore) then u will know...
but really...udon is a hamsum cute yandao boi....![]()
hehehe....go start an outing for sentosa lor...
since ur a girl, sure a lot of guys will go one...
kekeke...
It was really badOriginally posted by Rhonda:[/color]![]()
Oh my! This sounds really really bad!!You'd better ask Bear to drive you to his favourite sinseh in Jurong East then!
Wah! Tampines Warehouse Site? Sounds like a good place to go shopping for doing up the house and for groceries!Originally posted by sbst275:This yr capped at 1.8% for any increase
Anyway... The Tampines wharehouse site has been developed
IKEA, Giant and Courts has started operations
WAHHAHAHAHHAHAOriginally posted by Rhonda:Wah! Tampines Warehouse Site? Sounds like a good place to go shopping for doing up the house and for groceries!
BTW, your mis-spelling of 'wharehouse'... if you substitute the vowel 'a' with another vowel, it gets rather... spicy!![]()
oops.. I know what you meanOriginally posted by Rhonda:Wah! Tampines Warehouse Site? Sounds like a good place to go shopping for doing up the house and for groceries!
BTW, your mis-spelling of 'wharehouse'... if you substitute the vowel 'a' with another vowel, it gets rather... spicy!![]()
Originally posted by elindra:It was really bad
When I sprain it, I was rendered speechless when I felt the pain shooting through me
I nearly fell coz my legs turned to jelly
Was so painful and I had to force myself to walk coz I was cooking and cleaning the tank at the same time
Had to turn the fire off
Then I hobbled away to get the phone and call Chris to cry![]()
When I hurt my back, I felt pain shooting downwards to both limbsOriginally posted by Rhonda:![]()
Girl, you might need to go have a CT / MRI spine taken and evaluated by a proper neurosurgeon if things do not improve! Do you get any shooting pain up and down one or both lower limbs? Any pins and needles sensation? Any pain that seems to appease with rest?
BTW, for serious back pain issues, it might be more prudent to approach the neuro doctors instead of the orthopaedic doctors.![]()
And if you go to such places, you'd better have a car because you might end up lugging a lot of shopping back, esp if you're feeding a family of at least three!Originally posted by sbst275:oops.. I know what you mean
Yeah... There's IKEA, Giant and Courts...
But getting there as in the road system inside is yucky
missy when r u coming back?Originally posted by Rhonda:Helloooo, peeps!I can start my countdown till the day I'm back in SG for my holiday!! Woooohooooo!!!
hamsup...also a bit lah...Originally posted by tare:for a moment i thot u say u r a "humsup" boy
i oledi started a thread YEST! btw i not gal, i aunty![]()
If the boss delegates and then gives you the required power and authority and trust, it's a great way to work!Originally posted by tare:bear ur boss and my dept head extreme opposite sia! urs micromanage EVERYTHING... mine dedicate EVERYTHING away!