Sounds like Chris and meOriginally posted by Rhonda:And if you go to such places, you'd better have a car because you might end up lugging a lot of shopping back, esp if you're feeding a family of at least three!
Wait... if you have a Papa Bear who eats like there's no tomorrow, then even if there are no Baby Bears, you might end up lugging home a ton of groceries still!
It's quite common over here for households to own a huge fridge, and on top of that, a separate freezer!Why the folks here like to stock up so much on frozen stuff when they live so near supermarkets is beyond me!
Hmm... maybe, they stock up when there's some big discount or something! I know one of my divorced colleagues with three sons with humongous appetites actually NEED to stock every conceivable frozen meats and whatever in her freezer because the boys consume them faster than she can re-stock her larder!
Yeah...Originally posted by Rhonda:And if you go to such places, you'd better have a car because you might end up lugging a lot of shopping back, esp if you're feeding a family of at least three!
Wait... if you have a Papa Bear who eats like there's no tomorrow, then even if there are no Baby Bears, you might end up lugging home a ton of groceries still!
It's quite common over here for households to own a huge fridge, and on top of that, a separate freezer!Why the folks here like to stock up so much on frozen stuff when they live so near supermarkets is beyond me!
Hmm... maybe, they stock up when there's some big discount or something! I know one of my divorced colleagues with three sons with humongous appetites actually NEED to stock every conceivable frozen meats and whatever in her freezer because the boys consume them faster than she can re-stock her larder!
Your place was under Bt Timah SMC right?Originally posted by the Bear:the best boss i had was when i was in strategic research... direct boss is a statistician so his mind was able to analyse stuff...
he didn't care much about the little things unless they were the trigger points or could be used to lever major things... it was a blast to work with him because he left us to it, and could understand everything almost immediately..
his boss was one of those old timers (and has since retired) who knew and done it all.. more a friend of ours than a big boss...
right now, i've got to go write to someone to ask them which sector they are under because they seem to straddle 2 sectors.. and after the gerrymandering by the powers, i don't even know who is in what geographic sector anymore.. i still am unable to comprehend how come my place is under Bukit Timah-Holland GRC when i'm near neither
Hmm... sounds like your spinal nerves were affected during your fall, cause any injuries to them causes those exact shooting pain and pins and needles sensation you described.Originally posted by elindra:When I hurt my back, I felt pain shooting downwards to both limbs
There was pins and needles sensation then but no longer
After getting stuck by needles all I feel now is soreness and stiffness
I'm ok walking or lying down but sitting down puts pressure on my back and it hurts when I get up
the avg sgF boy is VERY humsup lor.... for reference pls see "bar"..Originally posted by udontknowme:hamsup...also a bit lah...
like the average sgf boy lor...![]()
and HERROS RHONDA!!~
and those with back problems please go check...dont let it get worse!~
Originally posted by elindra:Sounds like Chris and me
Our fridge is disgustingly full when there is just 2 of us
And we stock up so much frozen TV dinners coz we get lazy to cook or go downstairs to tabao.....and you know how close we are to food![]()
I think those are clones at workOriginally posted by tare:the avg sgF boy is VERY humsup lor.... for reference pls see "bar"..
And how big a hole will this burn in my pocketOriginally posted by Rhonda:Hmm... sounds like your spinal nerves were affected during your fall, cause any injuries to them causes those exact shooting pain and pins and needles sensation you described.
I know of patients who went to chiropractors and other allied health professionals after a back injury who got considerably worse after their spine was manipulated because the spinal nerves were involved. In fact, a handful of the patients were shown the MRI's and given a stern talk by the neurosurgeons here that they were THIS close to being paralyzed because of their injuries and how it worsened with the wrong treatment. Amazingly, the surgeons in my ward are really good - the patients who undergo back surgeries here are generally up and about the next day or in the worst case scenario, three days later! Really amazing! I've not seen the same kind of results back home, sadly.
So... instead of keep going to sinsehs and chiro's, watch the situation... if it doesn't improve in the next three days, insist on a CT Spine and the opinion of a neuro doctor at least!
In May!! Make sure you're not on diet in May, ah!! We're going to makan sessions for sure!!Originally posted by tare:missy when r u coming back?
he delegates everything so tat he no need to do ANYTHING... but if anything goes wrong, it's all your fault... y u think his secretaries all run away?Originally posted by Rhonda:If the boss delegates and then gives you the required power and authority and trust, it's a great way to work!
BUT, if they delegate and keep looking over your shoulder and is paranoid about power shifts and what-not political issues, then it can be a royal pain in the unmentionables!
I think better have a checkOriginally posted by elindra:And how big a hole will this burn in my pocket
I dunno I think after that stupid bus accident I have already sprain my back twice carrying heavy stuff
Never had a sprain in my life before prior
Har?? In Singapore??!!Originally posted by sbst275:Still no notice of road closure for the Posche doing the circuit testing
Thing is we are too lazy to take a few steps somedaysOriginally posted by Rhonda:![]()
Where you live, there isn't any need at all to eat yucky frozen TV dinners!! You are both just a few steps away to freshly cooked food!!![]()
exactly my point...Originally posted by tare:the avg sgF boy is VERY humsup lor.... for reference pls see "bar"..
YeahOriginally posted by Rhonda:Har?? In Singapore??!!![]()
Fwah!!!Originally posted by tare:he delegates everything so tat he no need to do ANYTHING... but if anything goes wrong, it's all your fault... y u think his secretaries all run away?![]()
oh yeahOriginally posted by elindra:Thing is we are too lazy to take a few steps somedays
I tell you Chris will never go out to buy food and will rather starve and wait till I bring food home for him.
And the best thing is the community centre which is like 2 mins walk away have very good zhi char there
No marketOriginally posted by sbst275:oh yeah
I believe Simei Estate does not have a market right?
That means my thinking of Simei Estate up in late 80's is right...Originally posted by elindra:No market
We have NTUC and some small stalls selling fish and vegetables
But we have lots of coffeeshops hereall 2 - 5 mins walk away
What I like about Simei is that it is not as busy as Bedok or TampinesOriginally posted by sbst275:That means my thinking of Simei Estate up in late 80's is right...
I see
For me, I prefer living in an estateOriginally posted by elindra:What I like about Simei is that it is not as busy as Bedok or Tampines
Lots of dogs around for me to look at![]()
Eh... where's the racetrack going to be?Originally posted by sbst275:Yeah
In fact the talk of SG hosting F1 event is like imminent