What do they refer to? FMCGs like shampoos, etc.? Not food items , I presume?Originally posted by sbst275:Ok
shelving products units (Exact term I cannot remember alrdy)...
Eh...Originally posted by elindra:Like I said
I can't be bothered to take the bus
I used to enjoy buys rides when I was schooling
But now the frequency and the amount of people in a bus puts me off so much
Plus I hate the seats of the new buses
No thx...go all the way to Bedok Reservoir
I make my own brown sauce can liao![]()
I know...Originally posted by elindra:I've not been to NTUC Xtra yet
But seriously most SKUs everywhere are the same la
Btw do you know that CS prices now varies?
They have a different pricing scheme for a different area
Everything from food to household items to tolietries etcOriginally posted by Wanda:What do they refer to? FMCGs like shampoos, etc.? Not food items , I presume?
FP Xtra had things like roasted char siew/chicken, pork knuckles, lor duck and sushi - useful for busy working folks to buy to supplement dinner.Originally posted by elindra:I've not been to NTUC Xtra yet
But seriously most SKUs everywhere are the same la
Btw do you know that CS prices now varies?
They have a different pricing scheme for a different area
Actually the idea came from CS oneOriginally posted by Wanda:FP Xtra had things like roasted char siew/chicken, pork knuckles, lor duck and sushi - useful for busy working folks to buy to supplement dinner.
Yep, I did notice CS's prices differ but din know about the policy.
Actually it is a very smart ideaOriginally posted by Wanda:Yep, I did notice CS's prices differ but din know about the policy.
I'm not surprised you feel strange, if you had those things at one sitting.Originally posted by the Bear:can someone consume too much "cool" stuff and end up too "cool" and too much "heat" at the same time?
yesterday, had a lot of ginseng tea (cool), a glass of teh halia (heat), a bottle of the snake grass drink (cool), some choc chip cookies (heat), some frog dessert stuff (cool)
i feel strangely out of whack today
si liaoOriginally posted by Wanda:It's nearer to Tg Pagar mrt stt.
the force is not balanced in uOriginally posted by the Bear:can someone consume too much "cool" stuff and end up too "cool" and too much "heat" at the same time?
yesterday, had a lot of ginseng tea (cool), a glass of teh halia (heat), a bottle of the snake grass drink (cool), some choc chip cookies (heat), some frog dessert stuff (cool)
i feel strangely out of whack today
Originally posted by sbst275:Pinky Bear
You know Unilever got beaten by the parallel importers for the Sunsilk shampoo??
SKU haven't been distributed finish alrdy tio pak si
Try this link:Originally posted by laurence82:si liao
walk so far
Originally posted by laurence82:the force is not balanced in u
That time someone told me they changed to Sunsilk cos of bottling cost...Originally posted by elindra:
Coz they wanted to have a regional brand ma
If they stuck to Organics then wun have this problem
Sunsilk is huge in M'sia and Thailand
thanks wandaOriginally posted by Wanda:Try this link:
http://www.can.com.sg/neocan/en/mapfinder/buildings_result.landmark2.html?showmap=yes&searchType=standard&searchCategory=Commercial+Building&searchSubCategory=Commercial+Building&pageLabel=buildings&searchText=DBS%20Building
It's opposite the old S'pore Conference Hall.
I dunno but what I heard was standardising their marketing strategy plus there is already brand awareness in Singapore about SunsilkOriginally posted by sbst275:That time someone told me they changed to Sunsilk cos of bottling cost...
But what I do know though it's the same, the quality made for SG and MY is totally diff
But have they thought of the problem of parallel imports esp since SG is a free port?Originally posted by elindra:I dunno but what I heard was standardising their marketing strategy plus there is already brand awareness in Singapore about Sunsilk
Eh?Originally posted by laurence82:thanks wanda
strangely, i am doing something now that got the name Wanda
Originally posted by Wanda:Eh?*curious*
some IT platform, u noe, like SAP, Oracle..sounds familiar to u?Originally posted by Wanda:Eh?*curious*
Havent a clueOriginally posted by the Bear:is that Wanda as Wanda-ful as ours?
I think they thought they have control over that as they have an office hereOriginally posted by sbst275:But have they thought of the problem of parallel imports esp since SG is a free port?