Originally posted by sbst275:Eh...
Boots kena eaten up by Reckit Coleman (Dettol)
How come?Originally posted by elindra:Didn't know that
But still like it
Actually alot of these old British companies died a natural death![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:so, now you know.. you should not wash your boots with dettol.. your boots will be eaten up by the foul yellow liquid
I know some beverages from Vietnam but they are too sweet and dilutedOriginally posted by sbst275:Vietnam is another one to look at...
There're quite a number of consumer products manufactured there
Persil, Dowry are some of them
If you go back to many eyars ago when the British ruled the worldOriginally posted by sbst275:How come?
That PH Sales & Mktg been investing in Vietnam quite recently...Originally posted by elindra:If you go back to many eyars ago when the British ruled the world
They have the East India company to control world trade
I mean till this day you look at some old street lamps, it says "Made in England"
Then when they lost the war etc, and countries gained back ownership of their country, you think everything still filter through East India Company meh?
No what.
So these old coloniel companies have to fight on level ground liao
Alot of them died fast
Then some of them slowly died due to being not competitive enough
So natural death lor
soooo.....did you get that email solicting comments on the *cough* civil serpent pay rise?![]()
and i thot u wanna recover for sentosa tml??!!Originally posted by the Bear:can someone consume too much "cool" stuff and end up too "cool" and too much "heat" at the same time?
yesterday, had a lot of ginseng tea (cool), a glass of teh halia (heat), a bottle of the snake grass drink (cool), some choc chip cookies (heat), some frog dessert stuff (cool)
i feel strangely out of whack today
But you see what's going on to Thailand nowOriginally posted by elindra:Bear is trying to kill himself
SBST, Vietnam has alot of potential la
But it is gonna face alot of competition from Thailand ><
Let's not even bring China into the picture
i bought the total effects, for anti-aging.... scarli i used for 2 days my face major outbreak!Originally posted by elindra:I know
Like my Oil of Olay too
But ok la their formulation is still ok
Thailand is manufacturing alot of cosmetics
Originally posted by laurence82:i no commit white collar crimes ok
today i wear striped shirt![]()
I'm thinking of sending a one word reply.Originally posted by the Bear:it's going to be the same claptrap as our HR did long ago, so i trashed it..
still remember our HR asking us about a new personnel thing and asking us to send in our feedback.. the whole Policy Section sent in negative replies.. all bcc'ed to each other... that was 9 negative replies lambasting HR for their cowardice, incompetence and selling the whole organisation down the river..
everyone i asked said that the personnel thing was BS and they were just bootlicking the BIG POWERS who decreed this yet asked them to "solicit response before debating over implementation"
in the next "training seminar", the bare-faced liars said that they received overwhelming positive response and only FOUR negative comments...
i was sitting right in front and was so surprised at their blatant lie, i exclaimed "WHAT??!!!?" so bloodly loudly in front of everyone that the whole auditorium heard me.. the liars were so stunned they stopped... i stood up and walked out of the auditorium...
i think i was marked for "condemnation" ever since by HR
Might not be suitable for youOriginally posted by tare:i bought the total effects, for anti-aging.... scarli i used for 2 days my face major outbreak!![]()
Originally posted by tare:and i thot u wanna recover for sentosa tml??!!![]()
Salt & Vinegar chips!!!!!Originally posted by the Bear:i kena "too much heat" as told by the chinese sinseh..
so started on the ginseng and other herbal tea stuff..
the "heat" things i eat and drink is when i forget and just order
just like now.. hungry so forgot about this and am munching on Salt & Vinegar Stax chips
There's such a flavour?Originally posted by elindra:Salt & Vinegar chips!!!!!
I wanna eat too!!!!
yes. and its great.Originally posted by sbst275:There's such a flavour?
In the market for a long long long time liaoOriginally posted by sbst275:There's such a flavour?
oh my...Originally posted by elindra:In the market for a long long long time liao
my age tells me i should be using anti-aging products, but so far all those i use i kenna outbreak... think my skin is refusing to admit its old!Originally posted by elindra:Might not be suitable for you
It works perfectly for me though ><