That's bec the doctor wants you to go consult him every day for each day of mc.Originally posted by the Bear:the doctors will ALL tell you that you need at least one week of rest.. but they will give you 1 or 2 days of medical leave
i had full-on influenza one time.. the doctor said this to me "you will start to feel better in a week, i'll give you one day medical leave to go rest"
amazing, isn't it?
they think our work is considered rest issit?!Originally posted by the Bear:the doctors will ALL tell you that you need at least one week of rest.. but they will give you 1 or 2 days of medical leave
i had full-on influenza one time.. the doctor said this to me "you will start to feel better in a week, i'll give you one day medical leave to go rest"
amazing, isn't it?
I like the good staff welfare of some companies which gives staff like, 5 days of sick leave without having to produce the mc from the doc. Anything above that, then need to show mc.Originally posted by av98m:god forbid we actually drop all work and care more about our health and well-being![]()
Originally posted by Wanda:I like the good staff welfare of some companies which gives staff like, 5 days of sick leave without having to produce the mc from the doc. Anything above that, then need to show mc.
I think it's Credit swiss...now it's probably credit swiss first boston after the merger....but work there cannot go home joon joon on the dot one.Originally posted by av98m:
can tell me the name of the companies
that's actually SOP in the west ... I don't have to produce MCs for any sick leave I take ....Originally posted by Wanda:I like the good staff welfare of some companies which gives staff like, 5 days of sick leave without having to produce the mc from the doc. Anything above that, then need to show mc.
Like that ...no control one?Originally posted by Fatum:that's actually SOP in the west ... I don't have to produce MCs for any sick leave I take ....
but of course, there are plenty of people who abuse the system ... out drinking late ? MC ! ... extending your holiday ? .. MC ! ... woke up late ? ... MC ! ....![]()
I didn't really read through the HR booklet yet ... but I believe if you are sick over the quota for the year, HR would want to have a chat with you ...Originally posted by Wanda:Like that ...no control one?
My boss usually don't ask to see my mc, so sometimes I take half a day sick leave just to go home to rest also, bec sometimes we just need rest/self-medicate without having to see the doc.
i dun mind!! i no go back joon joon anw...Originally posted by Wanda:I think it's Credit swiss...now it's probably credit swiss first boston after the merger....but work there cannot go home joon joon on the dot one.![]()
Join those ang moh MNC lor....usually got good benefits. I once work as a contract staff for a few months, yet can claim medical insurance and got pro-rated bonus also. I was likeOriginally posted by tare:i dun mind!! i no go back joon joon anw...
must find a co. with good welfare and good medical benefits!![]()
my current co. they just add more "rules" when ppl abuse the system... end up those who dun suffers!!Originally posted by Fatum:I didn't really read through the HR booklet yet ... but I believe if you are sick over the quota for the year, HR would want to have a chat with you ...
I support more staff welfare ... but there'll always be people who'll abuse the system ...
my current co. they just add more "rules" when ppl abuse the system... end up those who dun suffers!!Originally posted by Fatum:I didn't really read through the HR booklet yet ... but I believe if you are sick over the quota for the year, HR would want to have a chat with you ...
I support more staff welfare ... but there'll always be people who'll abuse the system ...

have you tried sitting on it?Originally posted by fudgester:Damn, I'm tired.
No school tomorrow though - my prototype sports wheelchair is finally completed!
I feel like taking a nap.
*me buries head under a dune of sand*