i think 2 years plus ago.Originally posted by honeymouse:When was the last time you were in Melbourne?
It used to be run by 2 operators - Connex & MX but MX went under so Connex took over all the services that MX had. Eversince that happened, everything just went downhill. Lots of faulty trains, not enough drivers etc. Late last year to early this year, there were many delays as many trains were taken out of service due to some brake issues.
Hmm... I think the government seriously needs to do something about it. Getting more new trains in.
Buses always gets delayed cos cars illegally park along the road and so on... That's why now CBD area impose full day bus laneOriginally posted by elindra:Issit?
Then how come everytime got the annoucement saying got technical fault and will be delayed for xx mins
Then nowadays ppl always commit suicide on the tracks....that is delay too.
we bec late cos we can't squeeze into the damn train!!!Originally posted by elindra:Issit?
Then how come everytime got the annoucement saying got technical fault and will be delayed for xx mins
Then nowadays ppl always commit suicide on the tracks....that is delay too.
the NEL is good.Originally posted by tare:we bec late cos we can't squeeze into the damn train!!!![]()
just curious, does the dog feel hot in sg with the extra clothing?Originally posted by tare:me.. got size de leh... i only noe my dog wear size 4 tee in sg
and hor... i no bring him out de leh... i can't ride
NEL not under SMRT mah...Originally posted by stellazio:the NEL is good.![]()
i take NEL wat.... and thank goodness i take it frm the end, if not also no seatsOriginally posted by stellazio:the NEL is good.![]()
I dont' have problems for that going to workOriginally posted by tare:we bec late cos we can't squeeze into the damn train!!!![]()
actually smrt used to be 3 mins too during peaks or as far as i could see. but some time ago they changed to to 4 and now i see 6 minsOriginally posted by sbst275:NEL not under SMRT mah...
NEL freq is 3 mins during AM peak liao, comparable to SMRT![]()
The chinese papers ytd evening did mention abt itOriginally posted by av98m:is it just me or did none of our local newspapers mention anything about the papya lebar MRT 'incident'
Eh..Originally posted by hisoka:actually smrt used to be 3 mins too during peaks or as far as i could see. but some time ago they changed to to 4 and now i see 6 mins![]()
today got report but almost never say anything other than it was at payaleber and the guy diedOriginally posted by av98m:is it just me or did none of our local newspapers mention anything about the papya lebar MRT 'incident'
mine a shih tzu, used to be long coat.. but now puppy cut... growing it again cos he look like a pug when botakOriginally posted by Fatum:maybe tare's doggie is those botak no hair sort
i tiok 12 mins b4 at non-peak hoursOriginally posted by sbst275:Eh..
Bef 0730: 5 - 6 mins
Bet 0730 and 0830: 2 - 4 mins
Aft 0830: 5 - 10 mins
and diedOriginally posted by Fatum:what happened at paya lebar ? ....
some inconsiderate chap jumped onto the tracks again ? ....
Originally posted by kopiosatu:maybe people should just blame the garmen instead of MRT for all the suicides.
the garmen is the root cause afterall.
Haiz...Originally posted by hisoka:i tiok 12 mins b4 at non-peak hours![]()
But she is the star of management and shareholdersOriginally posted by sbst275:Haiz...
Change to new boss everything screwed up...
It's also her that killed the cheapest mode of public tpt